We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dumfries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Looking for somewhere to stay in the Dumfries area for the 14th Feb was a bit difficult as most places were booked up. I was a bit reluctant to look at Travelodge because after a few disappointments a couple of years ago, I had rather given up on them. However, needs must, and I booked a room at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor186575
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay. However we are happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We do hope you decide to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This travelodge is in a quiet location with little traffic noise but the garage had closed down as had the cafe nearby. The area was overgrown and littered. I understand both of these will be re opened at some time in the future. It is a convenient location for access to Dumfries and only 10 minutes drive from the Ice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSReid
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Staff are very welcoming & helped with items for my baby as well as washing up liquid I'd forgotten to bring to wash the bottles. Rooms were lovely, nicest travelodge we've been to, the staff made our stay problem & stress free which is very important to us. Thank you xx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273dominicb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Of course all Travelodge are usually have standard setup as far as rooms and facilities are concerned but the service from the staff was excellent, after a long drive they were able to get me into a room a little earlier than normal, always pleasant and were happy to assist in planning route to next destination

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L354KVgrahamm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Dumfries Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Arriving here, the place was a mess in the car park, entering the hotel the place is tired looking and unwelcoming. Rooms basic which is what you expect but so clinical. Bath damaged and dirty looking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annf894
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Late night stop in as my parent had been in hospital. We were discharged at midnight and live 75 miles away from the hospital. We needed a bedroom on the ground floor level and the lady on reception couldn't do enought to help. I wish I had taken her name as I would like to of thanked her personally. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gayle778
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotel was clean and tidy and staff very helpful and friendly, was a couple of miles from Dumfries but a taxi was only £5.80, staff helped with taxi numbers. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, fantastic value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garryhalliday
Rhyl Wales
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very helpful staff good value for money easy to locate plenty of parking good road routes to town centre and restaurants nice area plenty to do not to far from solwayfirth & maybeforest and outlet stores at gretna also on main route to Stranraer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgX8843UR
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed just one night in the hotel and it was basic (no luxuries here) but very clean and comfortable. It was everything I was expecting - comfortable bed, clean room, tea/coffee tray. I was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception and the staff were all very friendly. A little road noise was heard but it didn't disturb me...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank organisedmichelle
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Room was smelly tv remote didn't work correctly also only a few channels available when enquiring to staff they said sorry but with no remedies for complaints made .will not be returning anytime in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
996 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
20.2 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
10.8 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Price Range: RM189 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi for 30 minutes then you need to pay.”
gayle778, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this travel lodge”
meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5