We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Save
Share
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(20 reviews)
“city centre”(23 reviews)
“kids eat free”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
140
109
62
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
109
62
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecity centrekids eat freeplug socketsbudget hotelroom was cleanall you can eatcouple of nightsvisiting familystaff were friendly and helpfuldouble roomexcellent staycooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights as a couple. Excellent hotel and facilities, but the food let it down!. Very clean and well kept.Pleasant staff. Only a short drive from the centre of Dundee and a walk of about 25 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank soroba
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The first problem if you don't have a sat nav is finding this hotel. Acquired from Days Inn four years ago we were told, there are still no brown tourist signs guiding you to it. The old Days Inn signs are still there! They are...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank midlander1379
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Easier in bullets. . Reception staff slow an unhelpful . Lift seems to have been ooo for sometime . Noise from guests is a pain, especially from the stairs . Grotty microwave food. I know it is cheap but it was awful.

1  Thank Govan Jaggie
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Used this hotel for one night as we were attending the football. It is a handy location for that as it is only a short walking distance from the grounds.found the room to be clean and adequate. Usual travelodge decor. For £40 a night for...More

1  Thank Maisiec
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room layout bizarre to say the least but spotless. Very warm in room especially at night. Lift broken due to being too noisy didnt cause too much difficulty. Breakfast? Avoid if possible the bacon, well underdone to the point it...More

Thank travellingdundee
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Dundee Strathmore AvenueResponded 2 May 2014

We are very sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us travellingdundee. We would expect our lifts to be in full working order during your stay. However, in the event that a lift should break down, we would also expect...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DundeeGally
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kim J | Property representative |
Hello, Yes there are tea and coffee making facilities in all Travelodge rooms and extra stock available at the reception should you require more supplies of tea etc. I hope this answers your question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed on the 2nd floor which was very quiet."
V3330XIlinda
2 million years ago
Read review
"ask for twin or family room as i think they are bigger"
Chizcouple
2 million years ago
Read review
"Flexible rate room with full breakfast paid separately"
helderdiasf
2 million years ago
Read review
"Make sure is a fan on the room! "
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing