We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Attard, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to Dundee center will return again great hotel great staff it's a must for anyone visiting Dundee, very clean, can't wait to return in the coming months, to the people of Dundee, you are fantastic, thank you,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to receive such great feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Dundee Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location and a huge, clean room. There was Tesco Express close by and a garage opposite. Taxis come very quickly. There was a lot of noise from the garbage truck at 4.45am but expect this and it will go. Tv is on the small side but very good quality. Wi-fi to pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I needed was a bed for the night, nothing more. But I felt like I got way more than that. It's really big inside the building so finding your room was a teeny bit tricky but when I walked in and seen the size of the room, I was amazed! Not to forget that I only paid about £28...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyt312
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd only heard bad things before about this particular company and due to time constraints, this was left as my only option. From the moment I received my welcome, I was pleasantly surprised that there was very little I could fault in my experience. The staff were especially friendly and helpful, even when I discovered I'd booked for the wrong...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mordred E
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My chum and I booked this hotel last minute to do some Christmas shopping. Reception staff were real friendly, room was large and clean. Excellent value for money. You know what to expect from travelodge. We paid £43 for our night, well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honey40
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge Dundee Central you will find a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. Rooms are clean and well maintained. It is in an ideal location for access to rail links and the shopping center of Dundee.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6003HSsheilam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dundee Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and tidy. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this hotel was ideal for your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a...

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as a party of 3 adults and 1 child. Room very spacious, bathroom again spacious plenty towels for us all. The lift to go up didn't work as I'm pregnant wasn't ideal climbing a lot of stairs. White bed sheets did have visible stains on them, bathroom roof has crack, skirting boards are coming away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 488missg
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Travelodge is my favorite hotel chain. It's perfect by value for money, staff are always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. It depends on the place of course. But Dundee central is just great. Though if you are foreign traveler and you'd like to use any promotional offers that Travelodge regularly advertise, be aware that they don't apply to foreign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irena_vixen
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment caused from your booking journey with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Travelodge Central whilst not having any dining facilities provides a large comfortable room. Lovely and clean with good bed and pillows. Receptionist very welcoming and provided any information we required

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylrt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We went to surprise my nephew for his 21st as he's studying at Dundee University. He got the shock of his life and we all enjoyed the evening and the next day with him. Admittedly I got the family room because that was the only room left to cover my stay but they didn't let me regret it and accomadated...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774skhala
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time with us at our Dundee Central hotel. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.9 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel

Address: 152-158 West Marketgait, Dundee DD1 1NJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travel Lodge
Dundee Travelodge
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double rooms looked better ...”
  • curtains not good enough .....too much light
 of 5 bubbles Pepsibeth73, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back or one at the front with upgraded windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Nandy1251, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Clembo1957, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles MDL91, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request one away from the casino side”
 of 5 bubbles juliedZ1845MO, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay