We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Dundee

Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort

928 reviews
Save
Traveller (556)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“vegas lodge”(76 reviews)
“executive lodge”(75 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (928)Write a Review
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
442
269
112
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
442
269
112
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegas lodgeexecutive lodgehot tub and saunaquad bikingwashing up liquidmuirloch lodgerainbow executivelog cabinview restaurantswimming poolsnooker tablebin bagsself cateringdriving rangelovely lodgesmain receptionwelcome pack
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Just returned today from piperdam lodges and all I can say is I was not disappointed. First off we arrived at the restaurant and bar for a look around and a refreshment as we were slightly early, staff were very friendly and helpful and was...More

1  Thank zoexx
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Zoe! We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you had such a good time. The staff will also be delighted to receive your feedback. The lodges are lovely and there is plenty of space for four people with the open Plan areas...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time at piperdam, we felt that value for money alone was worth 5 star review. It was November so cold and muddy - the hot tub made the holiday! Felt pretty private too, only the small lodges seemed occupied this is...More

Thank ToriH9
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 2 days ago

Delighted that you enjoyed your winter break with your pet. Yes the hot tub certainly makes the holiday! I will pass on your positive comments to the chef and restaurant staff and we have noted your comments regarding the sofa. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our lodge was called Vegas 4 which sleeps 12 people. The lodge was well set out with 6 bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms on the ground floor including laundry room and Sauna room. The outdoor ot tub was lovely and relaxing after a nice...More

Thank Val P
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Vegas Lodge. It is ideal for your family group. I will pass on your positive comments to our housekeeping team. I am listening to your suggestions regarding the shelf and will alert the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a wee holiday to Piperdam in October for a wee family break. The four of us loved it, it was brilliant. The lodge was clean, warm and modern. The lodge had the sauna and the spa tub and these were utilised every day...More

Thank DylanP
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

Delighted that you enjoyed your Executive Lodge however since your visit we are working on the various roads. We have now repaired the top and bottom roads and shortly will attend to one of the roads heading up to the lodges. We have plans to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my husband and dog for a weeks holiday over new year. Check in was at 4 when we got to our cabin it was nice and clean on the surface a few minor issues that is only to be expected the big...More

Thank Jannine76
Response from Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

Can you please give me a call so that I can discuss the freezer situation with you? We could have rectified this for you. Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. I am pleased you are hoping to come again to Piperdam...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456185
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (556)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (7)
Hotel & Grounds (406)
Bathroom (22)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mcnab43
15 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Linda L | Reviewed this property |
I think there is 2/3 Vegas lodges but loads of other types of lodges
0
Votes
djw1867
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from djw1867 |
Thank you
0
Votes
jennifromtheblok
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Louise M | Reviewed this property |
Hi there is a DVD player but no game stuff and there wasn’t a Xmas tree but there is plenty of plug points to bring your own. Hope that helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All lodges are on the ground,Each lodge is different to cater for individual family requirements."
Read review
"On arrival check that the hot tub, over/cooker, sauna and fire all work properly before getting unpacked and..."
Read review
"Book an executive lodge, they are closer to reception, and a bit more private"
Read review
"Make sure you have a hot tub."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite