We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bield B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bield B&B
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Although only a couple of bus stops from Edinburgh's bustling city centre The Bield is a charming and homely B&B. Linda and Ken are very welcoming and are happy to supply lots of tips and information to make the mos of your stay in Edinburgh. Rooms are immaculately clean and the porridge is highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonshine673
Ittervoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The entire top floor was ours. Good shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. She told us in advance some things about the other people who would be joining us at the breakfast table, so you already had a conversation starter, very clever! From there, you walk in 30mins to the center. Or you take a bus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboelen
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My sister and I returned to this b&b, our last stay having been 7 years ago. A perfect location for walking into the centre of Edinburgh but being quiet. Great sleeping and breakfasts, plus lovely hosts so can't fault it. We have already planned our return later in the year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeliaE7
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Nice room and excellent breakfast, and well looked after by the lovely owners. Lots of advice / information for visitors and well situated for easy access to the City centre. Good bus services immediately to hand and good off street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very friendly hosts, bedroom was spacious and had everything you needed, hairdryer, kettle, desk TV etc. we had a separate bathroom, which was fine as was opposite our bedroom and only we were using it. Which had a separate shower and bath. Only problem might be for taller people getting out of the bath as it was tucked under a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachael231
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

First time I've stayed here. Warm welcome . Location perfect for Squash club . Great Indian restaurant 2 minutes away. Parking a plus . Room was spacious and clean . I checked other reviews and not a bad review among them. All rated as excellent. I would certainly agree. I was the only one staying. Breakfast was great. I will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We love the Bield B & B, Linda and Ken are so welcoming and helpful, the rooms are fresh and clean and cosy, the location is convenient (bus stop to central Edinburgh almost outside the door!), and the breakfast is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne T
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Lovely B&B . . . . . Excellent location . . . . . . . Run by a very welcoming couple who served up a great breakfast . . . . . . Nothing was too much trouble . . . . . . Brilliant value for money We cannot wait to return in the spring

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon H
Broadway, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hostess, Linda, was very helpful and friendly. We were two couples traveling together and rented two rooms billed as having kingsize beds, but only one bed was actually a U.S. kingsize. The other was a U.S. queensize bed, but priced the same. We were disappointed that there was no lounge or place to meet together (the dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kansas_Girl2015
Ken03, Owner at Bield B&B, responded to this review

I'm confused here. Why would any bed and breakfast in the United Kingdom have U.S. Kingsized Beds. You booked two rooms with Kingsized Beds and that's exactly what you got...UK Kingsized Beds. We do not advertise as having a lounge area so why did you expect to have one. Our dining room is used to greet incoming guests and when...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very comfortable, clean accommodation. Many amenities (parking; Wi Fi etc) provided. On edge of city centre but easily accessible bus routes. Excellent breakfast which sets you up nicely for the day. Linda and Ken are very friendly; welcoming hosts who have a fund of local knowledge. Stayed there before and will certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom260915

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Glendevon Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 445 in Edinburgh
104 reviews
Fraoch House
#8 of 445 in Edinburgh
731 reviews
Sheridan Guest House
#25 of 445 in Edinburgh
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abercorn Guest House
#32 of 445 in Edinburgh
453 reviews
Sandaig Guest House
#42 of 445 in Edinburgh
739 reviews
West End
The Victorian Town House
The Victorian Town House
#30 of 445 in Edinburgh
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bield B&B

Address: 3 Orchard Brae West, Edinburgh EH4 2EW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: RM439 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bield B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bield B&B Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bield B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Levander Room (Double)”
  • View of the nice garden.
  • Comfortable kingsized bed with woollen blankets.
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the house overlooking the back yard. Quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles nexttripplanned, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the attic room you have the floor to yourself”
 of 5 bubbles 206leeb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in all rooms in Bield B&B, and all quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 338diannet, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room very airy and ample space”
 of 5 bubbles soniabarlow1957, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5