We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles Apartments

366 reviews
Save
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(37 reviews)
“fishmarket close”(13 reviews)
“royal mile”(127 reviews)
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (366)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St Giles Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
168
87
26
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
87
26
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsfishmarket closeroyal milejohnston terraceopposite sthigh streetgreat locationliving roomreception officewashing machinelovely apartmentedinburgh castlebedroomed apartmentfull kitchenself cateringno liftfirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the St Giles Apartments having booked a three bedroom apartment for three couples for a seven day stay. The apartment was on the second floor so a couple of flights of stairs to climb. The rooms were large and...More

Thank Kiwi_Overseas
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kiwi-Overseas, we appreciate you sharing your experience in an online forum and are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh. Located on the world-famous Royal Mile our St Giles Premier apartments offer view of St Giles Cathedral or Princess...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I thought I booked st Giles apartments as website showed large opening title saying so and address of apartments. Pictures looked fantastic and when looking for a room, chose a room with same pictures so did not bother scrolling through as thought what I saw...More

4  Thank Matt1Cumbria
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Tracey M, while we appreciate feedback when it is fair and honest we are surprised by the misrepresentation in this review. At St Giles Apartments we offer 36 apartments on, or just off, the world-famous Royal Mile. In order to ensure full clarity we...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 of my friends for the night. We didn't get full use of the apartment as we had a lot to do which is a bit of a waste. Great location. Would stay with the family next time in Edinburgh.

Thank rolypolyfatjaws
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Rolypolyfatjaws, it was a genuine pleasure having you with us and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your recommendation and would be honoured to welcome you back to our fine city again in the future.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed two nights but would have liked to have stayed longer. The location was excellent, on the Royal Mile right opposite St Giles Cathedral. We were in a two bedroom apartment with one ensuite bathroom. The living space was large and comfortable and...More

Thank Leah M
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Leah, thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our St Giles Deluxe property. Located on the Royal Mile this spacious property offers two luxurious double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton linen and one with en-suite bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, open...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in Edinburgh and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The check in process was pretty straightforward although chip and pin wasn't working on the card machine and we were shown to our apartment which was next...More

Thank Sue N
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sue, it was lovely meeting you and your family and we are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. This apartment offers standard double beds so to ensure full clarity we specifically market them as such but we are sorry if this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
daniellemich
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josie L | Reviewed this property |
There is 2 bathrooms. 1 in the room itself and the other one is outside. There is a sofa also in the living room.
1
Vote
Cam H
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
the apartment we stayed in had both an en-suite in one of the doubles and a main bathroom
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Big apartments in top two floors so quieter"
Read review
"Apartment No1 ...less Steps !"
Read review
"First floor apartments only unless you have the desire to walk up three to six flights of stairs."
Read review
"Ask for the apartment near St. giles cathedral. It would be perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing