We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blossom House

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Golf Course
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
144Reviews
34Photos
2Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 41
  • 23
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros: Low cost, Location 20 min walk or 5 min bus ride to center city; fast wi-fi Cons: The worst was that the "private bathroom" was not in the room at all. I had to go outside the room and unlock the bathroom with a key; Not especially clean - chair had stains, remote had
Read more
Response from Blossom H, Guest Relations Manager at Blossom House
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Destiny, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will address the 'worst' complaint in your review. A room with private bathroom simply means that the bathroom facilities are not shared, but not necassarily in the room. All our rooms are either en suite or have private facilities. An en suite room has the shower/toilet inside the room. The room you had was a double room with en suite shower, the toilet was adjacent and private. With regard to heating it was on throughout the house. Guests are able to control the heating by turning it up or down manually in their rooms. The previous guest must have turned it down. If you had asked for assistance we would have been pleased to show you how to turn it up in your room. The advice I would give to any traveller is if you are not satisfied with any aspect of your stay please bring it to the attention of the management first. We cannot address an issue if we are not aware there is one.
Read more
We had a great experience in this guest house, all staff were absolutely lovely and warm. They allowed us to park our car for our stay at no extra cost, plus they kindly let us keep our car parked in their car park even after we checked out, as we wanted to explore the city a
Read more
Exactly what I was needing for a weekend in Edinburgh. Great, clean rooms. The staff went over and above for me! Breakfast left at my room and made the place feel so welcome. 100% recommend this to anyone visiting Edinburgh.
Read more
Stayed in this lovely little B&B for 4 nights and I completely recommend it! The location is perfect as a bus stop is directly in front and you can reach the city center by walk in 15 minutes. There are supermarkets, different pubs, coffee shops and bars really close. We had
Read more
+1
Me and my mum stayed at Blossom Guesthouse for four nights on a tourist trip to Edinburgh and we absolutely enjoyed this place! As we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly way and got lots of useful information about the city. The room was very clean and tidy with an
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
mesmo o quarto para rua, é silencioso
simples, mas limpo
Nuestra habitación en el segundo piso
Shower room
Bad
PreviousNext
12
Did you get full cooked breakfast when you stayed at blossom?
We do not offer cooked breakfast, but a continental buffet breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
The single and family rooms have en suite shower/toilet. One of the double rooms has en suite shower but its toilets is next and private. There are no shared facilities at our guest house.
0 votes
"Front bedroom does not have an ensuite toilet. It is across the hall."
"The family room we had was faced towards the back garden. No traffic noise at all."
"get a room that doesn't let the street light in"
"Better choose the room garden side instead of the street side."
"rooms at back and top floor are quieter"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing