We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bonham Hotel

Save
Traveller (373)
Room & Suite (326)
Dining (75)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for The Bonham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
702
416
163
73
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
702
416
163
73
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrumsheugh gardenswest end of edinburghbay windowbreakfast in bedprinces streetlovely hotelsuperior roomdean villageeggs benedictthird floorquiet locationfull scottish breakfastwithin easy walking distancemini barbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
501 - 505 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We had a lovely stay last week, on arrival our room was ready so we were able to leave our bags. The room was fantastic, well presented & spacious, fab bathroom too. Dinner & breakfast were delicious and all the staff were very friendly. Would...More

1  Thank KarenG6
Response from Natalie A, Marketing Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 8 April 2015

Thanks for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Perfect location! Super staff! Lovely comfy room! Ideal Continental breakfast! We enjoyed a drink in the bar area and the only fault I can find is that this hotel does not have leisure facilities of any kind but the position in West End, great service...More

2  Thank Sonia M
Response from Natalie A, Marketing Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 8 April 2015

Thanks for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bonham.

Reviewed 29 March 2015

This hotel is in a good location, close to the sights if Edinburgh and restaurants but in a quiet location. The staff are friendly and helpful with good knowledge of Edinburgh. On site car parking is a great plus. Excellent restaurant serving fabulous food from...More

1  Thank Sharon P
Response from Natalie A, Marketing Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 8 April 2015

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bonham. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Initially impressed by the old world grandeur when I walked through the front door, but unfortunately, my basement room didn't live up to expectations. OK, the room rate booked through my company was very reasonable, but I had expected better. However after a good nights...More

Thank Ian B
Response from Natalie A, Marketing Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 8 April 2015

Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to welcome you at The Bonham again.

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Have to say I kind of expected more, however was still worth the cost. The room was not large, but comfortable and clean. There was construction going on at the time, and that was our view, but that was no fault of the hotel. The...More

1  Thank heathersmist
Response from Natalie A, Marketing Manager at The Bonham HotelResponded 8 April 2015

Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast to be amazing. Apologies for the wifi during your visit, this has been looked it. We do hope to welcome you at The Bonham again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (373)
Room & Suite (326)
Dining (75)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kkhill87
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Ken S | Reviewed this property |
We never found a laundry-mat in the area. However, there was a cleaners/laundry about a five minute walk....but, their prices seemed a bit steep for wash, dry and fold. Maybe that was because it was during Festival. I... More
0
Votes
kap23
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gazasal2014 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was one with the room.
0
Votes
Jonathan B
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Murray T | Property representative |
Hello, the parking around the hotel is pay and display with a maximum stay of 4 hours. It is free from 18.30 on a Saturday evening until 08.30 on a Monday morning. The hotel has private secure parking which is charged at £15... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't take the fish from the breakfast menu, unless you love strong-tasting fish"
Read review
"Make sure the room isn't on one of the floors being refurbished - the smell of paint and other decorating..."
Read review
"just ask the staff for the best view"
Read review
"We had a classic and suite on the third floor views to Fife rooms 306 and 307"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing