We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had an excellent 3 day break in Edinburgh at the Bruntsfield. We were made very welcome, the accommodation was spacious and comfortable with good food served at breakfast and in the restaurant. No complaints. We would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belinda and Andrew Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you managed to dine in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Lambson General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The wedding party was received by the manager who remained on hand for the duration of the occasion to offer any help and advice required. He also arranged for the newly-weds to have a quiet moment alone before the proceedings for the rest of the day were under way. The staff were polite, professional and efficient and the venue was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denny and annie s
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear denny and annie s Thank you for your recent review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. Tomas will be delighted that he made such an impression on you and the rest of the party. It was a pleasure hosting the wedding, and the team get very excited on each and every occasion that we host one. We hope to...

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We arrived in Scotland, looking for a feel of yesteryear. Our room here gave us that immediately--with the four poster bed, the plaids and overall furnishings of this superior room plus the views from both windows, it captured exactly what we were hoping for! As others have stated, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast buffet was plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison98
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alison98 We are glad to hear that the Edinburgh experience you craved culminated in your stay with us. The team certainly do their utmost to deliver exceptional service, and take great joy in receiving comments on media, such as Trip Advisor. So I know that there will be several smiles on staff member’s faces as they read your post....

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times as it convenient location for our visits. Bruntsfield is an attractive part of Edinburgh with open green spaces opposite the hotel, and a nice, if long walk across the 'meadows' into town. The hotel is an 'old-fashioned' 4* hotel : bedrooms are comfortable with good beds and generally the ensuites have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. Thank you for your continued patronage of the hotel. It means a lot to a hotel, when the guests are return guests. We are looking at a slight refurbishment soon, so apologize if you feel that the decor is looking a little tired. The...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The Bruntsfield is in a good location in Edinburgh for visiting the centre and surrounding area but be prepared to walk or pay for taxis. The parking is very limited and very packed in, I was worried my car would get damaged. The rooms are average and a little dated but clean. The breakfast was very good. Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan C Thank you for your recent review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. The reception team will be delighted thanks to your comments. Our location is ideal, and yes it is slightly out of the city centre, but as you mention, within walking distance. We are glad that you utilized our free guest parking, and yes the spaces...

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here the first weekend in September. I was impressed with the decor in the hotel it certainly looked like a 4 star hotel and the staff were equally helpful and friendly. Our room was large and clean and the bed was comfy too. We had a large flat screen TV with plenty of channels. We didn't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fileycouple
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fileycouple Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. Your comments will be passed on to the team, who will be happy to hear that they left a positive impact on your stay. I am sorry about the warmth that you discovered whilst staying with us. We are aware that the hotel does get...

South East
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have stayed here before and thought it very good, however this time I was unlucky in having a room over the road which was quite noisy from both traffic and people at night. Dinner was disappointing with a very ordinary steak at a very high price. I will stay again but make sure I have a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankthewool
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frankthewool Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner in the restaurant. Our steaks are sourced from the very best supplier, and am disappointed that you did not enjoy it. Your comments will be passed onto the chefs. When you do book...

Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a few days on our way home from the highlands. The hotel is a good base for exploring Edinburgh, being a 20-25 minute walk to Princes Street. The rooms are a good size and clean. The bathroom was good, although no separate shower, the shower being above the bath. The staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. We are glad you that used ourselves as a base for your exploring of Edinburgh. That is certainly what many of our guests do. As you mentioned we are only a short walk away from the city centre and the attractions that it holds,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We arrived, foreigners self-driving, to find the limited car parking spaces were all taken. “No trouble, while one of you checks in, we can show you where else to park.” “May we help you with luggage to the first floor?” Soon after arrival in our room, a call came to check that everything was in order. No, we said there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L Thank you for taking the time to review BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. You have certainly made all of the team's day with your comments. They work tirelessly to deliver the highest in customer care in all facets of the property. Your review has certainly highlighted our biggest strength, the STAFF. It is certainly refreshing from a...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great location being a nice walking distance from the city centre. Room was of good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with service being very Google. Big advantage is parking assuming there are free spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
marklambson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom L Thank you for your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel. Our location is ideal for those travelling with a car, as we do have limited car parking. This of course is a rarity in the city. Our breakfast is certainly a big hit with many of our guests, and we believe that is down to the...

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (64)
Viewed
Superior Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,253 reviews
Channings Hotel
#31 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,206 reviews
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
512 reviews
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#18 of 150 in Edinburgh
715 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#25 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: RM463 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the staff what you want in a room. They have lots of options.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyMack910, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family room number 232 second floor great..........”
 of 5 bubbles pahodges, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms appeared more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 535shanew, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the rear of the hotel as front facing rooms over the park and main road can be very noisy indeed!”
 of 5 bubbles Parky2303, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the Apex hotels or the Marriott.”
 of 5 bubbles richardl339, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5