We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well placed and priced. Everything you need in a no thrills hotel. Only downside was no hot water on both mornings which meant all 5 of us that travelled ended up having cold showers. The food is terrible. Definitely avoid that at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to learn that you and your friends experienced no hot water during your time with us. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am giving this travelodge 4 stars not for the quality of accommodation but for the quality of the staff. We arrived 3 hours early and our rooms were all ready so great start, however the hotel had a boiler problem and no hot water was going to be available our whole stay. The fact we were told this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieron S
Wigan, Lancs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this travelodge for two nights along with our 4 year old dog. It's the first time that she's been on holiday with us so we weren't sure what to expect, fearing we would be a little bit cramped in the bedroom,but the bedroom was massive with a very high ceiling.We could have got 20 dogs in there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainel371
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good choice if you are not desperate to be right in the centre of Edinburgh but a bit further towards Stockbridge. We actually struggled to find it as it's so not looking like your standard Travelodge! Our family room was massive which made up a bit for the fact it was looking out on a dark back wall. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGS44
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was very please with all aspects of this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The area was lovely. The family room was large. It had a bath which is a must with a baby. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALTaylorZA
newcastle,england
Reviewed 19 January 2017

stayed here for one night at a last minute booking ,although i had stayed here before i knew what it was like ,very quiet,very basic,rooms big enough however the windows need updating and the bathrooms are small ,which is typical of a travelodge. Stayed here as it was convenient . A plus was that it has a bar/restaurant although not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank navajochief
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The room was massive and very comfortable. The hotel was also close from the centre, just great for our family. Staff were nice and helpful. we are definitely going back there. We stayed only 1 night but it was a really great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T9589LOannak
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our team members high level of service and finding our hotel location very central. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great place to stay on a budget, close to the city centre so a good place to base yourself for the sights of Edinburgh Rooms are basic but clean, staff were polite and helpful and no grumbles from us about this hotel. If you're looking for luxury, then this isn't for you but if you're looking for somewhere simple to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdy269
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a value for money stay and that you found our hotel location to be great for your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Learmonth hotel.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room 106: Huge family room, easily accommodating 4 of us, but no furniture other than a small dressing table at one end, which was taken up by the kettle and mugs. Only 6 coat hangers, and no coat hooks, drawers or shelves, so be prepared to live out of your cases. Bathroom clean, but needs updating. There was at least...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyreviews2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Standard Travelodge quality at a much lower cost compared to the other Travelodge hotels in the centre of Edinburgh. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the centre of the city. Not bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Brecon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: RM305 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 was very spacious for 3 adults and 1 child and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles elainetarven, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have high ceilings with big bay windows and a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles F553LHmichaelg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rear side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB764, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with others”
 of 5 bubbles RINSO84, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“30 Mins free wifi then you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 588Guga3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5