We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (34)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(40 reviews)
“travel lodge”(17 reviews)
“princes street”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
138
152
64
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
152
64
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeprinces streetfamily roomstreet parkingquiet areadouble roomwest endcomfy bedminute walkthe ground floorstayed for nightsone night staybuscallumstockbridgehairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Room very disappointing. Small wirh very dim lighting and one light not working. Smelt musty and damp. No mirror in front of desk/dressing table. Shower room needed painted. Very poor. Got moved to another room. Bit bigger, lights all worked but still musty smelling. Bed...More

Thank Panda222
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Given the general level of upgrading required in pretty much every room we have stayed in , this will never be a 5 rating. However , apart from the peak Summer months when Capitalism prevails , the price is generally reasonable for accommodation in Edinburgh....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell4954
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Nice clean hotel, our bedroom was huge, we could bring our dog which was great (£20 extra/night) but despite the room being huge it was really stuffy and none of the windows opened. We barely slept and the dog was panting all night. We should...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 667heathere
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Dirty noisy place to avoid!!! We asked for a calm place...but had to change our room...then the walls are so thin that we could not sleep because of the noise in the hotel! Breakfast is made of defrozed products if there is someone to prepare...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Swinglareinette
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Had stayed at this hotel for two nights with my mum and my little girl. We were through from aberdeen visiting family. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. We were on the lower ground and the smell of mould was over welming. The...More

1  Thank reeshaw2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh LearmonthResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carrots17
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Filosofo1961 | Reviewed this property |
Closer to Haymarket station. About 20 minutes. But the bus stop outside the hotel is served by the X58 & X60 from Dundee and Fife
1
Vote
anneS919EW
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ijdickson | Reviewed this property |
The parkingwhich is outside the hotel front door is only chargeable from 8.30am to 6.30 pm so the evenings are free. I dont know of any parking alternatives but I am sure the helpfull staff will advise.
1
Vote
Tania T
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Loskie | Reviewed this property |
Far enough back from road so noise is not an issue. View of leafy avenue. Car parking in road.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hairdryer please."
Read review
"Try to ask for a bigger room as our room was very small."
Read review
"Higher the floor, better the view of the city"
Read review
"Go to a Premier Inn instead"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing