We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,117: English reviews
Durham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service, cleanliness and value. Brilliantly located for a very short tram ride to the far end of Princes Street and round the corner from Haymarket station. Highly recommended . I've stayed at this hotel once before- it's the staff that make a good hotel and this one is excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familydiners
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Familydiners, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. My colleagues and I greatly appreciate your kind comments. Nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team and their hospitality, which I have shared with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible. We...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were warmly welcomed by complimentary whiskey at reception and strawberries with shortbread and chocolate dip in room. The hotel is sited near some lovely restaurants and close to tram stop for short ride to city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Nigel R, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the hotel we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Gordon Fraser...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The reception and bar areas are really nice and the whisky or sherry on check in was a lovely touch. However the room i had was hugely disappointing - small cramped and dated to say the least i would say the bathroom suite was at least 20 years old and was poorly laid out. Breakfast was also poor, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigAl721
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear BigAl721, Greetings from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I do...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent a relaxing few days in Edinburgh with my wife and enjoyed an excellent stay at Hilton Grosvenor at Haymarket. Excellent accommodation and very friendly and attentive staff with super food. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsco
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Lynsco, Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home....

Bacup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with this hotel, the pictures shown are of the Hilton hotel on the opposite side of the road. The star rating, The Hilton Townhouse should have been a 3 * rating. It was £30 over priced for quality of the room. the twin beds were small singles. Wouldn't stay here again. It is a 20 Minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosealinl
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on night as part of a business/football trip. Check in was efficient and the staff were very friendly. Booked a budget double which was more than adequate for one person but might be a squash for 2. My room was on the second floor so nice and quiet very comfortable bed and big clean bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdougal
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear cdougal, Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. Thank you for a great feedback & it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the team who all work very hard to uphold the high standards of service for all our guests....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Asked in Advance...upgraded to a quiet end corridor deluxe. You need to be mindful that the hotel spans 2 sides of a road and is created by an amalgamation of maybe 10 or more townhouses. This means if you are looking for contemporary rooms then you will be disappointed. What you will get are clean and comfortable rooms with original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear drdanielmacdonald, Thank you for filling out a detailed review of your stay at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay experience. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Gordon Fraser General Manager

Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were really helpful, got a cheap winter deal, room fine although not a lot of space between the bed and the wall, only problem was the breakfast, we had to ask twice for the coffee, the buffet breakfast although filling was mostly microwaved including the bacon (the fried eggs were fresh)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissie b
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear chrissie b, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your detailed and specific feedback on the areas of improvement. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor experience not only was there no room in hotel to which I was moved hotels, there was then someone in my room. Room was small, too hot couldn't turn heating off.. receptionist didn't have a clue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6717BQclairem
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is very close to the Haymarket train station making it very convenient after getting off the train. I only stayed the 1 night but would be happy to stay there again as the hotel was welcoming, clean and a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the beds and our rooms! Your lovely comments regarding our Team Members, who always take great pride in providing the best service possible, will be shared within our...

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#58 of 150 in Edinburgh
192 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#46 of 150 in Edinburgh
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,262 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#12 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: RM353 - RM1,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles cdougal, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, you can check in on line and choose your own room but unless you know the hotel that won't help”
 of 5 bubbles chrissieb146, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rogerafbrowne, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dnt have a compact room its that compact you can't get into bed .”
 of 5 bubbles Jacklav, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor away from the lifts as only 1 set so really busy”
 of 5 bubbles greycat045, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay