We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Granada a 1 Service Area 1 Moto Service Area Old Craighall, Edinburgh EH21 8RE Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
77
57
32
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
57
32
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride service station next door local taxi retail park one night stopover travel lodge comfortable bed cheap hotel tidy room bath and shower big room family room last minute booking check in was easy hotel staff great room good nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a two night stay at the above travel lodge for 5th@6th October 2018, to attend a wedding in Musselburgh. On arrival we were met at the desk by Colin, a cheery guy, who made us very welcome and escorted us...More

Thank johnrhinds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very spacious and clean,the bathrooms spotless,the staff very friendly and helpful.It's very quiet and peaceful as it is some distance from the road.If you want a good night's sleep,this is the place.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Departure313107
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a hotel, its a typical Travelodge, decent price, clean and comfortable. As for the location, very poor. Part of a complex where the rest of the buildings are boarded up, and not near Musselburgh at all, . Strict booking in policy meant we had...More

Thank ARKAYESS
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh MusselburghResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Edinburgh Musselburgh hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and that you were pleased with the price however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3:40 pm our room wasn't ready. And after 9 hours driving we went back in the car waiting for staff to clean our room. We stayed in the car 30 more minutes.Even nearly an hour wait room was full of died flies and spider webs....More

Thank Eli K
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh MusselburghResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Edinburgh Musselburgh Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The motorway is maybe 100 feet away from the hotel. If you need food or basic necessities you will need transportation to go into the city to locate them as front desk has nothing. Front desk was...More

1  Thank Sissy2807
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh MusselburghResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Musselburgh Hotel. We would like to apologise for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and would like to invite you in to allow our customer services team to investigate this. To...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$45 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh Hotel Edinburgh
,
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
,
Edinburgh Travelodge
,
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
,
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$45 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh Hotel Edinburgh
,
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
,
Edinburgh Travelodge
,
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
,
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
558 reviews
1.70 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
668 reviews
2.31 km away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
823 reviews
2.79 km away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
1,413 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,777 nearby restaurants
Crolla's Italian Kitchen
408 reviews
1.44 km away
Mercat Bar and Grill
474 reviews
1.64 km away
Gurkha Bar and Restaurant
297 reviews
2.01 km away
Cakes & Shakes
94 reviews
1.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,270 nearby attractions
Newhailes
138 reviews
1.89 km away
Axis Taxis Ltd
5 reviews
2.00 km away
Musselburgh Racecourse
167 reviews
2.49 km away
Brunton Theatre
67 reviews
2.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tmason85
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathleen L | Reviewed this property |
No it's too far and there's no pavement on the busy road
0
Votes
RuthM3687
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Crazybaresi | Reviewed this property |
Yes as there is no dining facilities at the hotel, and there is only a petrol station within walking distance. You will be best t bring your own food
1
Vote
ken_cooke
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from dice s |
Hiya Ken, yes the little chef is still closed, i hope this answers your question
0
Votes
Room Tips
"End rooms are very quiet"
MoiraM349
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"Why not try cleaning them"
Carolinedaisy
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Better options nearby."
698as
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"check and recheck everything!"
bryanc711
13 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing