We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very friendly and welcoming staff. the quality of breakfast and dinner were surprisingly to high standard. the room was very spacious and modern. the location of the hotel was also very good. train station and bus stop literally just outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KunChuHo
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in Edinburgh. Arrived as a late check-in which was a great option to have as it meant not having to take a day off work for travelling on the Friday night. Got into the room which was spacious and spotless. Not great views from the room. Breakfast was great and lots of choice. Not always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandranne C
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night only, the room was as expected from premier everything you needed, the bed was very comfy and although we was by the lift it was quite. This hotel is next door to the station and tram line very convenient . The only disappointing thing was that the bar closes early! We returned from a concert by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax250
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms were nice to stay with minimal noise during the night. It has a lot of free car park and the rooms are quite spacious. There is a shopping mall and a train station nearby which provides public transport into the city of Edinburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancie N
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Up on the 4th floor, not much noise. Excellent service from both the hotel and restaurant staff. Menu was a little bit simple, probably just me as I've been in a few premier inns recently. Would stay again, room nice and clean and free parking if you let reception know your reg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

For a hotel in the 21 century they have a lot to improve upon. Air con didn't work, room wasn't clean and the basics of an iron was seen as a luxury item. There's a Novotel next door.... To stay there instead

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights we had breakfast but not like other premiers I have stayed in don't like cold bacon and I like my bacon slightly well done and other food not hot enough eggs over done etc a bit disappointed and because of that didn't have dinner we ate else where on returning later in the evening went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip51
Derbyshire
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a one night stay before a flight the following morning. It's just a short tram ride, though expensive, to the airport. Highly convenient for Edinburgh Park train station and tram stop and there is a shopping area over tracks. The one disappointment was that the Costa was closed when we arrived, but otherwise really pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raetia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely, quiet room however, the steak I ordered I couldn't cut as it was so grissly and wasn't cooked as I wanted. Being a solo diner, I had opportunity to listen to other diners and they weren't happy with their food or the speed of service although I can't complain about that. I asked to speak to the duty manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan M
San Francisco
Reviewed 18 July 2016

nice hotel in a good location. breakfast not brilliant and you can't open any windows so no fresh air in the rooms. stuffy! i think it would be best to invest in a better menu at breakfast and have table service not for everyone but a good location near the station. beds a little soft.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave1975p

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
418 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: RM368 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms give better views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 83lloydh, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up with view City”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSydney2020, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on 3rd floor and never heard anyone come or go during the night”
 of 5 bubbles 211elizabeth, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was clean & comfortable. It was a pity the window could not be opened, as the room got a bit stuffy at times”
 of 5 bubbles 59lizzie, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet area, we heard no noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles 20garethg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5