We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Novotel Edinburgh Centre

    80 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9DE, Scotland
    011 44 131 297 6140
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     13 people are viewing this hotel
    US$111
    US$92
    SAVE US$19
    US$93
    US$94
    Traveller (310)
    Room & Suite (150)
    Dining (46)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good47%
    • Average16%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “separate toilet” (55 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (88 reviews)
    “royal mile” (165 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Novotel Edinburgh Centre
    Special Offer: 30% OFF & FREE BREAKFAST
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$94
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,619)
    There are newer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Centre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    681 - 685 of 2,063 reviews

    Reviewed 25 October 2015

    We've stayed in this hotel many times and found it a good Novotel in a good location. This time was disappointing mainly because of work being done and laundry vans in the supposedly quiet courtyard. We requested a quiet room but the noise started before...More

    Thank Kerrser
    Response from Craig M, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh CentreResponded 28 October 2015

    I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3271@accor.com if you wish to discuss this further. Kind...More

    Reviewed 24 October 2015

    We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with it. We had a nice size room with a separate toilet wich was good. We could also see the Castle from our window . The staff were very helpful and was in...More

    Thank JoJam50
    Response from Craig M, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh CentreResponded 28 October 2015

    Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Craig Munro General Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

    Reviewed 23 October 2015

    This centrally located, clean, modern, inexpensive hotel should be getting 5 star reviews. My trip was only spoils by friendly but incompetent reception staff. For some reason, out of my whole party of four I had to pay for my room, the rest just put...More

    Thank Bangkokram
    Response from Craig M, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh CentreResponded 28 October 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Edinburgh Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about reception which we are investigating. If you wish to discuss this further...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2015

    The hotel is located in the middle of the city within walking distance. The staff efficient , the rooms are modern and clean, breakfast is Good. fast WiFi £1.50 a bit steep for a bottle water in the room

    Thank anthony q
    Response from Craig M, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh CentreResponded 28 October 2015

    Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards Craig Munro General Manager Novotel Edinburgh Centre

    Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

    Stayed at Novotel in Edinburgh for 3 nights Tues - Fri for a work trip. While the hotel is pleasant, it's starting to show its age - scuff marks, slightly aged decor. Rooms are large, however. Toiletries not replaced after first day. Free wifi. Breakfast...More

    Thank DMSCAD
    Response from Craig M, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh CentreResponded 28 October 2015

    Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter raised about the breakfast and toiletry replenishment is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. I hope that you can allow us to better serve you in future. Kind regards, Craig...More

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
    1,904 reviews
    #50 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Edinburgh City Hotel
    1,293 reviews
    #19 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Apex Grassmarket Hotel
    3,589 reviews
    #85 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Fraser Suites Edinburgh
    1,677 reviews
    #53 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #10 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #40 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
    • #52 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 180
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Edinburgh >
    • Old Town
    • Also Known As
    • Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel Edinburgh ,
    • Accor Edinburgh Centre ,
    • Edinburgh Novotel ,
    • Novotel Edinburgh Centre Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (310)
    Room & Suite (150)
    Dining (46)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (210)
    Bathroom (34)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Old Town
    Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
    labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
    this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
    visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
    that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
    place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
    the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
    Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
    ...More
    Apex Grassmarket Hotel
    3,589 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
    1,904 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Edinburgh City Hotel
    1,293 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Fraser Suites Edinburgh
    1,677 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Cafe Bleu
    470 reviews
    .15 km away
    Timberyard
    794 reviews
    .19 km away
    The Coffee Mill Cafe
    277 reviews
    .16 km away
    L'Etoile Salon de Tea
    37 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Lyceum Theatre
    85 reviews
    .37 km away
    The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards Museum
    63 reviews
    .35 km away
    George Heriot's School
    36 reviews
    .26 km away
    Museum of Fire
    32 reviews
    .03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SaraSuitcase
    12 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from thiagodecastro | Property representative |
    It should be around 20 pounds
    1
    Vote
    Saira K
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Clareabel | Reviewed this property |
    I am sure we got bathrobes. We didn't have a standard room though. The pool is small but ok if it is just you and your family. It was crowded on the night we went. Too busy. That was 7-8pm ish. I would say it is busy... More
    1
    Vote
    Dan R
    19 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Matt B | Property representative |
    Hi Dan, the leisure facilities are available only for guests. Please contact our reservation team on 01316563500 if you wish to book a stay and enjoy our leisure centre. Regards, Matt Brett General Manager
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There are a range of rooms, but always good quality."
    Read review
    "Ask for room away from front of hotel! Street extremely loud and smoke from smokers comes right into room."
    Read review
    "we had 2 small beds but they were very comfortable. Our room was away from the elevator but I suspect all..."
    Read review
    "No excessive noise from traffic or people"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing