We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angels Share Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angels Share Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angels Share Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We've been here a few times for a meal so decided to book an overnight stay for our anniversary We left our bag and asked if we could have a call when the room was ready but it didn't come ... we were disappointed with the room as clearly the bathroom had not been cleaned and the floors were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSO65
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Angels Share. I am disappointed you never received a courtesy call to notify the room was ready and the room was not to the standard expected. I shall pass the comments on to the housekeeping team, to ensure the necessary checks are being made. We take all feedback...

Fife
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Room was decent but could do with a clean. Toilet was dirty and the window sills were thick with dust. On the plus side we had a large comfy bed. We went out in Edinburgh for the night and on our return were greeted very rudely from the door man who quickly changed when he realised we were actual guests....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fifer84
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience of our hotel. We welcome all feedback, as it allows us to improve the service. I would first of all like to apologise the delay in responding, I had been on annual leave. The cleanliness of the rooms is a great concern, where we have highlighted the...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 15 March 2015

My husband and I visited the Angels Share for two nights over my Birthday. We stayed in the Lulu room which, far from being gaudy and over-celebratory of the celebrity, just had a picture and some information, and was very tastefully decorated. The room had all expected amenities including plenty of tea, coffee and other hot drinks, a decent kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather A
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review from your recent stay with us. We apologise for any incovenice suffered through essential maintenance in a nearby room during your stay, we always try to plan maintenance during quieter periods to avoid disrupting guests. However this was an urgent repair needed and could not be avoided -...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here with a group of friends for a trip to the rugby Great value for money and compared to the likes of the Caledonian etc makes me wonder if I would go back to those expensive hotels Only gripe I could have is that the bar below is very busy and could be heard in the room, however we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billy12380
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to the hotel. We are delighted you found the hotel excellent value for money, where we strive to provide competitive rates all year. We apologise for any noise heard from the bar at the weekend, with it being rugby weekend patrons can be more vocal than...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat and it certainly was a treat. The hotel rooms were very spacious and accommodated for everything we needed even though we were only in it to sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom to match. I liked the fact the hotel added its own quirkiness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the style and detail of the decor of our hotel. We hope on your return you will have time to enjoy dining with us and I will pass on your sentiments to the bar. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I hoped for more from this hotel. The location is great but the room was terrible. I've listed all the problems below • 3 lights didn't work • safe didn't work • the bath plug was broken • the shower glass was broken • the shower pressure was pathetic • the bathroom had lots of mould spots in it The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NF1990
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel, where I am highly am disappointed we did not meet the required standard on your visit. We thank you for highlighting the concerns, where we take on board the maintenance issues identifed in your room which will be rectified with a matter...

Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

6 of us stopped here on a secret escape deal. The rooms were large and well decorated. The food was fantastic ( best haggis ever) we had evening meal and breakfast. The staff in reseption and the restaurant could not be faulted.. The only problem was I didnt book it for longer. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian C
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review, not only for the hotel but our restaurant too. We are happy you had such a wonderful time and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed at the Angel's Share on a last minute whim as we had arranged to meet friends in Edinburgh. As we arrived after 6.30pm on a Saturday, on-street parking was free. It does feel a little strange walking through the bar or restaurant to the elevator up to the hotel itself, but we were greeted by a very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrawfs
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, I am delighted our staff took the opportunity to complimentary upgrade your room and the efficient friendly service provided. We pride ourself on our customer service and will pass on your kind sentiments. Kind Regards Graeme Scott Deputy Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Good location and newly refurbished. Very friendly staff in the reception. Hotels.com claims reception is open 24h. Not true. The waiter who opened the door at 1.30 were rude. When we asked if the reception was open he said that he is "not responsible for company policy".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank finn w
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel reception is open 24 hours per day, however between the hours of 11pm and 7am our night staff have other duties to perform in the hotel and a reachable by either the phone or the intercomm system at the front door after...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay there,lovely place and clean,only downside..the hotel bar was quite busy from mid afternoon onwards,and alot of the tables were reserved,being a resident you'd expect a table in your own hotel! Too many chairs at the bar,gave up queuing and went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angels_Share_Team, Manager at Angels Share Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you admired the hotel and had a great stay, where I can only apologise for being unable to find a table in our busy/restaurant. We will look into improving the guest experience for the venue as a whole and appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Kirsty Hume (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room Sean Connery (20)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Sir Alex Ferguson (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Denis Law (16)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Dougray Scott (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room Rod Stewart (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
762 reviews
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
970 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
726 reviews
New Town
The Roxburghe Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#23 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location of the Angels Share boutique Hotel in Edinburgh combines the pulse of the city at your fingertips yet with famous Edinburgh's leafy avenues a mere stroll away. From the sanctuary of this 4 Star Hotel in Edinburgh to the lively Angels Share bar and ambient Devils Cut nightclub, our focus is to provide you with an unrivaled experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Share Hotel

Address: 7- 11 Hope Street, Edinburgh EH2 4EL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: RM444 - RM1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angels Share Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Angels Share Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Share Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Share Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in The James McAvoy room”
 of 5 bubbles Gk00, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near the bins or the shop next door”
 of 5 bubbles Stevie224, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary substantially in size. The room next to reception is smaller than others in the building and faces a noisy alley.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkHoffmann, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“these rooms are small but very clean and comfortable...We did not see a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 938kirbyh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5