We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2

Save
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (12)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bed apartment”(30 reviews)
“these apartments”(36 reviews)
“canal view”(6 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1 Lower Gilmore Bank | Union Canal, Edinburgh EH3 9QP, Scotland
9.5 km to Edinburgh Airport
191 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.9 km from Edinburgh Castle
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
276
99
29
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
99
29
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentthese apartmentscanal viewunderground parkingmaster bedroomcity centrebuilding sitedvd playerwashing machinegreat apartmentsmain bathroomliving areaexcellent apartmenthome from homewell equipped kitchentesco expressfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The apartment is very clean and comfortable. All kitchenware available which enables you to cook what you like. Bus stop near to apartment called Leamington terrace. Bus number 27 and 10 from this bus stop to city center where the most attraction is . I...More

Thank Mohammed A
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review Mohammed, we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! Our reception is usually open much later than 5pm - unfortunately due to unforeseen staff absence our reception was forced to close early during your stay....More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to Edinburgh and we couldn’t be more pleased with our 2 nights at Fountain Court. The rooms were extremely spacious, and very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. The best part was the location. In walking distance to almost...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2Responded 1 week ago

We are so happy that we were able to make you feel at home with us - we pride ourselves on customer service and it is always great to hear from our guests so thank you for telling us about your stay. We would love...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mum has limited mobility and this apartment was perfect. We booked the 3 bedroom penthouse. The apartment was modern, spacious and clean. The views and location were fabulous. Parking was easy and the receptionist was very friendly, polite and welcoming. We would definitely return.More

Thank Sara M
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2Responded 1 week ago

We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your mother's 80th birthday! Our EQ2 apartments are very spacious, we are happy that it suited you and your mother. We would love for you to return - perhaps we will see you for an 81st...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a driving holiday. 2 mature couples travelling together we found the layout and size of the 2 BR apartment good however some things were confusing; GBP12 pn to park in he apartments car park, 3 lounge chair positions...More

Thank crazyed
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2Responded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We appreciate that being charged for car parking can be confusing, but as it is subject to availability we feel it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the nicest and professional reception staff. Very helpful and forthcoming with city POI information (Maps and Brouchers). The apartment was spacious and clean and equipped with high-speed internet connection (perfect for families with kids). They can enjoy the walkway by the canal under...More

Thank Mansour A
Response from Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2Responded 2 weeks ago

Your review has made our day, thank you for telling us about your stay! We are delighted that you had such a great stay and that our staff members were able to advise you on the best places to check out in Edinburgh. We would...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$191 - US$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
,
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$191 - US$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
,
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$191 - US$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fountain Court Apartments Eq-2 Hotel Edinburgh
,
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2 Edinburgh, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patrick T
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 700titch22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't know as I used public transport and taxis also. I would contact reception and ask them, they are very helpful. Sorry I couldn't be of more help to you.
0
Votes
417sandeeps
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fountain_Court | Property representative |
The closest station to EQ2 is Haymarket, but Waverley is 26 minutes' walk away or bus 1 or 34 will take you there in 15 minutes. A taxi will take approximately 13 minutes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best location"
Read review
"Not sure they have a bad room."
Read review
"This is a self catering apartments , underground car park so your car is secure during your say"
Read review
"If you face the water front, expect noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing