We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls

Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Overview
Guthrie St Kincaids Court, Edinburgh EH8 9UQ Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
24
51
53
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
51
53
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bag storage royal mile big kitchen student halls cheap stay separate toilet early check a lot of noise high street location is great walked everywhere late at night accommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hostel for a few nights during the fringe festival. The accommodation was perfect; clean rooms good free WiFi and the location couldn’t have been better. Any show we wanted to see was minutes away meaning we could go back and forth. The...More

Thank Penny F
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Edinburgh HallsResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Penny, thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us at Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noting our clean rooms, great Wi-Fi and perfect location, this is fantastic...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

I stayed in Euro Hostel with some friends at the peak of the Fringe Festival. The location couldn't be better - right in the centre, a street away from the Royal Mile, and a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. The staff were all...More

Thank Tim F
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Edinburgh HallsResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Tim, thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us at Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noting our clean rooms and hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Some awful points....a few good points, Pros: Quite a central location, quite clean communal toilets and kitchen, good WiFi Cons: Very, very, very noisy from busy street below - until 5am! Damp carpet, soiled underwear and socks in bedside drawer, had to pay an extra...More

Thank mb74_england
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Edinburgh HallsResponded 20 August 2018

Hi and thanks for taking time out to review your stay with us. Thanks for noting our clean facilities, good wifi and great location, I am delighted this aided your stay. I am terribly sorry you were disturbed, due to our fantastic location this does...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

This hostel is located in a great central position. Flats nice but we had a few issues, firstly, on arrival our room was not clean even though we were allowed to check in. They quickly rallied troops and did the bedding and the bin but...More

Thank nathaliesoanes
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Edinburgh HallsResponded 21 August 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking time out to review your stay, as mentioned to you at the time of the error, we are sincerely sorry for staff entering your room, our system did indeed have a 'glitch' and showed your room as vacant, we have...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018

I stayed in Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls for a night due to it's fantastic location (incredibly close to the Royal Mile) and very cheap price. This is however disused student halls. The rooms are incredibly basic with no towels, no toiletries and no TV. However,...More

Thank SophieS3356
Response from Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Edinburgh HallsResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for taking time out to review your stay with us Sophie. I am sorry you were not aware before you stayed about the charging of toiletries and towels, we do state this on all websites to ensure guests know in advance. Thank you very...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Fancy having your own private room within a shared apartment, or your very own apartment, right in the city-centre of Edinburgh? Well you can at Euro Hostel’s budget accommodation in Edinburgh Halls. More Perfect for everyone from singles and couples to families, backpackers and groups of all sizes, our Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls accommodation is the ideal base to explore this fabulous city. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
333
Price range
US$44 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
,
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
333
Price range
US$44 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
,
Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 nearby hotels
Stay Central Hotel
1,797 reviews
.05 km away
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
2,889 reviews
.12 km away
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
2,566 reviews
.16 km away
The Inn on the Mile
1,392 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,785 nearby restaurants
Michael Neave's Kitchen and Whisky Bar
1,125 reviews
.10 km away
The Piemaker
674 reviews
.13 km away
Roti of Edinburgh
290 reviews
.14 km away
Revolution Bar
542 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,284 nearby attractions
National Museum of Scotland
18,304 reviews
.13 km away
Mercat Cross
22 reviews
.15 km away
Adam Smith Statue
39 reviews
.15 km away
Memorial Duke of Buccleuch
10 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kittyhawk00
3 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Pierre W | Reviewed this property |
Yes wifi is good as this is student accomodation and i guess students need good wifi. Pierre
0
Votes
Fiona B
26 August 2014|
Answer
Response from ChSm93 |
The hostel is about 30 minutes away from the airport by bus. Take the Airlink100, it runs every 10 mins and is £7.50 for a return ticket. The bus drops off at Waverley Station which is a 5 minute walk from the hostel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs or go elsewhere!"
mb74_england
18 Aug 2018
Read review
"Bring earplugs!"
alchemist700
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Try not to get a room facing Cowgate Road because it can be very noisy."
X1973ZVmargareth
1 Jul 2018
Read review
"twin beds if friends sharing!!"
Duvan77
7 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing