We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albany Street Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Albany Street Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Albany Street Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break in 6 Ramsay Gardens, what a lovely welcome from the girls they were very informative about the history of the house and took time to show us around. The house was very warm, cosy, and spacious for the 6 of us and having the extra bathroom with fab showers made a big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yvonne f
wales
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay, well equipt and very clean. Great location safe parking facilities. Great communication.Party of eight plenty of room. Highly recommended. Many thanks :-) Look forward to returning

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank speedy4
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed at these apartments with girl friends for my 40th birthday and it was amazing we had caterer arrive with food even had a Tesco delivery of the much needed Vino this aprtment was perfect in every way and I would def book again

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carolyne L
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The cheerful and friendly welcome set the tone for our 3 day stay at 6 Ramsay Gardens in October 2012. The appartment was warm and cosy with wonderful facilities, and the views were breathtaking. Just a short walk from the Royal Mile and Princes Street, it couldn't have been more central. We will definitely be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jsummersgill1961
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

If location is everything, this place has everything. My first impression after exiting our vehicle from behind the security gates was "Blazes, it's in a dungeon", much to the chagrin of my long suffering wife, who had spent many long nights on the computer trying to find somewhere for 5 adults to stay somewhere near to the centre of Edinburgh....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cliff023
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Incredibly friendly service and great apartment. Short walk out of town, and nice outdoor area. Could do with slightly more utensils and crockery in kitchen, but there was nothing could be done about the Scottish weather! Great value and recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annaq2010
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in the apartment in Ramsey Garden. The views and living room are perfect and the location is fantastic. Unfortunately the accommodation suffers from having damp bedrooms in the basement. We slept in the ensure bedroom ( much smaller than the other double). The sheets, bed and duvet were damp and clammy. Initially thought the sheets had been put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monicatje1111
sarah o, Manager at Albany Street Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive comments in your review. With regard to your complaint about damp we were bewildered. After our telephone conversation today you agreed there were no signs or smell of damp and indeed it was a mystery to you other than it may be due to the age of the building. We have rented out...

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just back from Edinburgh to celebrate my hen weekend. A party of 6 of us stayed in 37b Albany Street. As soon as we arrived we were thrilled at the apartment...clean, modern and just what we'd hoped for. The living area was small, but the bedrooms were a great size, beautifully decorated and well furnished. Complimentary toiletries in every room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pops024
London
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We came to Edinburgh and stayed in 27a Albany street,we arrived and met John who let us into the apartment,he was very helpful and answered all our questions,the apartment is very central about a 10 minute walk from town,it is nicely furnished and comes with a DVD player, wifi,hairdryer and toiletries.despite being so near to town Albany street has little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan D
Bristol
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Albany Street is really well located for the centre of Edinburgh, a short walk and you are in the heart of the city. I was with a group of 3 friends and we happily strolled out for dinner and drinks each night. We stayed in apartment 33b, which was finished to a high standard, as you’d expect of something described...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon229
sarah o, Manager at Albany Street Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry there was no milk in the apartment on arrival. John was unable to find anywhere to buy milk at around 11pm. He should have returned, explained and apologised. We now ensure we have milk in the apartments earlier. We were pleased John was able to offer a personal greeting,...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
No. 11 Brunswick Street
#33 of 150 in Edinburgh
806 reviews
Old Town
Royal Mile Accommodation
Royal Mile Accommodation
#78 of 205 in Edinburgh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
The Broughton Hotel
The Broughton Hotel
#18 of 445 in Edinburgh
661 reviews
Old Town
Atholl Brae Royal Mile
Atholl Brae Royal Mile
#28 of 205 in Edinburgh
129 reviews
West End
The Atholl
The Atholl
#323 of 445 in Edinburgh
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Broughton & Calton

Neighbourhood Profile
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street; even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The top of Leith Walk is more ragged. This major thoroughfare boasts a famously gritty gay club, as well as a strip of good Indian restaurants. Regal Georgian and Victorian townhouses preside over largely deserted streets in Calton, where only the occasional restaurant or hotel brings much life. Even so, a steady trickle of idlers and picnickers pass by to climb Calton Hill for its wide-open lawns, wonderful city views, and curious monuments – an Athenian-style temple among them.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An 'Oasis in the City'. Albany Street Apartments are luxury self catering holiday apartments located in the city centre of Edinburgh. Apartments range from 2-4 bedrooms and most properties have parking, free internet/ wifi, 2 bathrooms and outside patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Street Apartments

Address: 35B Albany Street, Edinburgh EH1 3QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Street Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Albany Street Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albany Street Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Albany Street Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 35 b, very nice, plenty of room for our family of 8”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineS598, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the middle apartment with the longest balcony and the living room overlooking the city. Stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles AbuMetha, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If coming by train advise a taxi, although its a short distance carrying luggage can be a treak, its a very steep climb, a taxi only cost £2.50, well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnef481, 15 May 2013 | Read review
“The apartments seem to be in several locations so check each out on the net and enquire if unsure.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliff023, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4