We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel many times in a family room. The rooms are big and spacious with a big bathroom & bath. The main beds are very comfortable although the children think the small fold out beds are a bit hard and uncomfortable. Overall would recommend, friendly staff and nice breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510leahw
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a very poor experience in Premier Inn Princes St Edinburgh am delighted to announce my faith has been restored staying in all places.......Falkirk!!!!. Very clean very large room. Initially room was cold but put heating on and it was perfect. Well impressed that de-icer and scrapper was available in reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been here a good few times, and usualy good, but his week end poor, internet connection terrible ( are they looking for you to pay the extra for better connection ??) and as for bar in Beefeater, so slow, plenty staff, but the ydon't know what to do, not their fault, poor training. And why in a Scottish bar do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarrum47
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Falkirk Central. I am awfully sorry to read that you were unhappy with the WiFi and the service received in the adjacent Beefeater during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that this most certainly not the experience that we wish for any of our guests to have with...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were allocated room 320 room was freezing cold as was most hotel - heating was switched on at reception but during the night it was too warm and if you switched heating off room got cold! We had family room which was very big room was ok even tho hotel next to main road never heard the traffic!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very reasonable priced and our stay there was enjoyable. The hotel is well situated for visiting local attractions; the room was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of parking spaces. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and the breakfast/dinner were good. I would be happy to return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aberdeen207
Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We simply felt welcome and valued by the whole team from reception to restaurant. We stayed in the main building and then twice in the Annex. Although there is no lift in the annex I woudl recommend it as it has more modern fittings and the rooms are quiet and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reason for stay was it's in a great location for Falkirk Wheel & Kelpies at Helix Park,. Room was as expected, comfortable beds, so had a good nights sleep, but our family room was above the beer garden, so would be no good for families in warmer weather, as would be too noisy. Slightly stingy on tea/coffee/cups etc, compared to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Tyne and Wear UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good and very clean, close to the city but very quiet. All in all a good location but avoid the restaurant for dinner, the breakfast was good with a good Scottish start to the day . The annexe is on three floors and must be almost brand new, but no lifts this is a bit of a let down but...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank owenjond
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend staying in the annex as they are lovely new large rooms and away from the main road. Close to the Kelpies ,supermarkets (Tesco's and Home Bargains) and ten pin bowling a hop, skip and a jump away. ;)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val S
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and daughter stayed for 4 nights over Xmas as it was conveniently close to our relatives house. The hotel facilities are good and the staff were friendly and helpful including in the Beefeater restaurant. The setting is nice on the canal bank.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham0072015

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
364 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
2.1 km away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
193 reviews
4.3 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Price Range: RM241 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Ballindalloch, United Kingdom
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look over canal ??”
 of 5 bubbles yarrum47, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from road, facing parking lot. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles janeyd, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think all are similar”
 of 5 bubbles Peterch405, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rather scruffy and full of rubbish”
 of 5 bubbles Skyemist, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book all events in advance”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay