We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good9%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
14 Feb 2017
“Loved it!”
21 May 2016
“Wedding”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
4
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
4
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Y'know, this B&B isn't particularly high-end, and it's a couple of miles from downtown St. A, but don't let that fool you - it's got everything you need and is sited on a farm between two golf courses on an overlook of the sea that's...More

1  Thank suomigrrl
Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for all your kind comments, I would just like to add that two of our rooms do have showers and for the one that doesn't there is a separate shower room available. There is also a television available in the sitting...More

Reviewed 10 January 2014

It was incredibly difficult finding the house in the dark and when the GPS did not recognise where it was. Even with the postcode typed in. The house was located away from the main road and no sign of Kinkell House on the main road....More

Thank aster_palms
Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 January 2014

Our driveway on the A917 has a sign on either side of it saying Kinkell House clearly visible rom the main road. We welcome guests to arrive at any time by arrangement, but do suggest an arrival time after 4:30 as a norm. I take...More

Reviewed 29 September 2013

House in great location and housekeeper friendly and helpful.This house could be something really special but needs a lot of refurbishment.There are no locks on bedroom doors and en suite bathroom door did not close properly.The window in our bedrom had broken pains of glass,was...More

4  Thank aileengormley
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent the better part of a week at Kinkell for our daughter's graduation in late June. I can't say enough good things about our visit. Frippy and Sandy were the best of hosts. The rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful views. The beds...More

3  Thank dcclarkjr
Response from WillAlex, Owner at Kinkell House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you very much for your very kind words - hugely appreciated and I hope you find an excuse to come again

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Oh My!! How can I best describe the memorable 3 nights we had with Frippy and Sandy! We were greeted with tea and welcomed so graciously into their home (has been in Sandy's family). We cannot begin to put into words the way we were...More

3  Thank martityler
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Andrews
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kinkell House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are ensuite, but subject to availability, one has a shower, one has a bath, and one has both."
Read review
"I was in a room facing away from the sea. I honestly didn't hear the much-amplified music playing in the..."
Read review
"I suppose best room is at the back of the house, ITs large and over looks the gardens"
Read review
"There are better value B&B's in the area with pristine rooms and better breakfast choices."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing