We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/09/2017 02/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Golf Inn

    1 Golf Place, St Andrews KY16 9JA, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    01/09/2017 02/09/2017
    US$155
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good28%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Golf Inn
    Deals (9)
    1 Sep2 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$155
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$155
    Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
    1,286 reviews
    #7 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
     
    Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
    996 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Crossford
     
    Ardgowan Hotel
    514 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
     
    Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
    514 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Glenrothes
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (60)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Golf Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    Spent 1 night at The Golf Inn, St' Andrews last week. The staff were very nice and friendly. We had a lovely bedroom with ensuite bathroom which was spotless. Bed very large and comfy. We had a great breakfast with everything you could wish for...More

    Thank Scottishgirl719
    Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

    Had an Itison voucher for here. Had a Sunday family outing with the dogs. Made to feel very welcome. Food was lovely, service and staff very good. Dogs & kids made very welcome. Will definitely return.

    Thank patrick w
    Response from Alex M, Owner at The Golf InnResponded 24 April 2017

    Glad we could be of service see you next time Best wishes Alex

    Reviewed 20 April 2017

    We were intensely disappointed by this hotel, which was by far the most expensive on our entire trip and the worst room. We had booked through booking.com and paid £200 for a room that ended up being quite small, with a single pane of glass...More

    1  Thank roadwatcher
    Response from Alex M, Owner at The Golf InnResponded 21 April 2017

    Hello Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, shame you never mentioned anything to us when you were here as we could have perhaps assisted in making your stay more comfortable. All the best Alex

    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    We would thoroughly recommend staying here, the staff that we met, Trish, Lindsay and Paul were the loveliest people you could meet, so friendly and helpful. Everything about this place was great, the food was excellent, rooms too, with huge bed. The location was perfect...More

    Thank Jackie B
    Response from Alex M, Owner at The Golf InnResponded 21 April 2017

    Thanks for your feedback, we pride ourselves on our people and our product, glad you enjoyed.. All the best Alex

    Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

    Strange looking pub and basic grub, however hot and edible ! Poor value for money but very close to the course. Bit if a victim of the endless amount of visitors that must prevent it trying harder! Recommend you try somewhere different.More

    1  Thank merlin03
    Response from Alex M, Owner at The Golf InnResponded 21 April 2017

    Hello, not sure what's so strange about our venue, its a pub with a bar and seating area for serving pub food, sorry it wasn't for you... we try hard to do a good job all year around as most of customers comment upon, but...More

    Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
    1,286 reviews
    #7 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
     
    Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
    996 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Crossford
     
    Ardgowan Hotel
    514 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
     
    Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
    514 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Glenrothes
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$134 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Golf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Fife >
    • St Andrews
    • Also Known As
    • 1 Golf Place Hotel St. Andrews ,
    • The Golf Inn St Andrews, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Nearby
    Ardgowan Hotel
    514 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
    996 reviews
    53.58 km away
     
    Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
    514 reviews
    28.36 km away
     
    Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
    1,286 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Playfair's Restaurant
    804 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Seafood Ristorante
    1,055 reviews
    .22 km away
    Restaurant at The Russell
    224 reviews
    .24 km away
    Golfer's Corner Lounge Bar at Dunvegan
    292 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Swilcan Bridge
    551 reviews
    .31 km away
    St Andrews West Sands Beach
    507 reviews
    .31 km away
    British Golf Museum
    266 reviews
    .20 km away
    St Andrews Aquarium
    409 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mattias S
    27 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Alex M | Property representative |
    Hi there, there is parking around the corner on the scores next to golf course & beach See you soon
    1
    Vote
    John C
    17 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Fusiworld |
    Hi John It's 730am Cheers
    1
    Vote
    Bertie W
    15 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Alex M | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, The cheapest option would be to travel by train but it is not the easiest option: You would need a Taxi to Edinburgh Park train station approx., £18, then the train to Leuchars approx. £14 each and then the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Top corner room facing the Sea was great."
    Read review
    "You would do better to choose a beachfront hotel."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the front of the hotel"
    Read review
    "I believe they have about 7 rooms available. Rooms at the front have a better view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing