We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont St Andrews

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont St Andrews
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont St Andrews
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,834: English reviews
glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Returned to this hotel with my sister and her husband. This was our Christmas gift to them. That in itself says that we really enjoyed our stay. Not only did we return but we took family. Everything is first class. All I would say is to reduce the price of the bar drinks. A wee bit expensive. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsB
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your very kind comments. I am delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves. I have passed on your feedback to the Executive team to review. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Dog Friendly, large hotel that still hasn't lost the personal touch. I have previously reviewed this hotel as it is our most stayed & favourite in Scotland. From The Concierge Team who are probably the best front of house team I know, to the ease of check in to cleanliness of rooms to service received we love it. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very kind comments. I have passed your lovely feedback to the Executive team to share with their teams and I am grateful that you took the time to post. We very much look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Perth
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A fantastic family experience over the Christmas Break. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were so attentive and positive. We took our dog along for the break and were all made to feel very welcome. Our dog received as much attention as the rest of our family. The food was excellent with lots of variety.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillr623
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay over Christmas. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and I have passed on your feedback to the Executive team to share with their departments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had booked a room as it was too far to drive home after attending a retirement party in the hotel. The valet parking was efficient and check-in was a breeze, then things went downhill. On entering the room my wife found a half eaten bar of chocolate on the desk and a cigarette burn on the curtains. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommJ3801LN
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We value all guest feedback to help us improve on the service and facilities and I am grateful for your comments. I am terribly sorry for the issues that you experienced on checking into your room and I have asked Housekeeping Manager to review...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A lovely night in this hotel. The only slight problem was that due to it being busy we were unable to secure a table for dinner in the main hotel and had to go to the Clubhouse and dine at 9.30pm (the only reservation available) whilst a courtesy bus was made available the weather was awful, wind and driving rain...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10claret44
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We value all guest feedback to help us improve on the service and facilities. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry that the service was not up to the usual standard at times and I have passed this...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Superb hotel for a family Christmas Break - Nice touches i.e. a Christmas cake delivered to our room on arrival and a Santa stocking on our door on Christmas morning. Cheery and helpful staff, spacious room and bathroom with bathrobes. Cinema was a hit as weather was awful. The spa, pool, steam and sauna etc was most welcome ! Food...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas and were able to make good use of the facilities, especially since the weather was so bad! I have passed on your very kind words to the Executive team to share with their departments and are grateful that you took the time to post. We very much look...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

From the moment we arrived to the end of our stay everything was fabulous the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very impressive with amazing views over St Andrews. Food is excellent the only slight negative is the wait at breakfast for the egg station which was very busy

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebtravel52
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I have passed on your very kind comments to the Executive team to share with their departments and I am delighted that you had such a lovely time. I note your comments regarding the egg station and apologise for the wait that you had,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This is a lovely hotel and the food we had in the Clubhouse was, without doubt, one of the best meals we have ever had. The room was well equipped and clean and the bars/restaurants lovely. However, the one problem we had was the hotel's policy of allowing dogs. We were unaware of this before checking in. As someone who...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline B
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Christmas. I am delighted that overall you had an enjoyable time, however I note your comments concerning the dogs at the hotel. We do allow dogs at the hotel and ask the dog owners clean up after their pets and act responsibly, I am very...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed at Faimont for a few days early new year. We have been fortunate enough to enjoy this hotel on numerous occasions. It is spacious and even when busy it often enjoys a relaxing environment because of its size. Rooms very good, facilities excellent. Swimming, sauna, gymnasium etc all first class. Pool can be busy during 'splash time' but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larkin1926
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you all had such a lovely stay and thank you for your very kind feedback. It is fantastic to read comments from such a regular guest and I am very grateful that you took the time to post. I have passed on your lovely feedback to the Executive team and thank you again for your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel a couple of times before and it never fails to disappoint. This time we went for a wee rare escape with the kids safely at my sister-in-laws for the night. Although extremely busy, particularly with families we thoroughly enjoyed the experience with the highlight for me being the spa as I had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R M
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such a lovely couples break and managed to have time to make use of the facilities. I have passed on your lovely comments to the Executive team to share with their departments and thank you for taking the time to post. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (609)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
5.2 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 18 in St Andrews
1,218 reviews
6.9 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 18 in St Andrews
1,091 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 18 in St Andrews
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
261 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#11 of 18 in St Andrews
652 reviews
4.5 km away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#7 of 18 in St Andrews
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fairmont St Andrews

Address: St. Andrews Bay, St Andrews KY16 8PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Price Range: RM850 - RM2,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont St Andrews 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont St Andrews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont St Andrews Hotel St. Andrews
St Andrews Fairmont
Fairmont St Andrews Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Family Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Gourock, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any rooms is ok”
  • A view from the Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 282fabrizio, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views are great pretty much all over”
 of 5 bubbles markboyde41, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Does hace rooms witj sea views but these will be dearer”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldW1514QH, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you get one overlooking the golf course but all rooms are lovley”
 of 5 bubbles Ellie152, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“worth paying a little more for a junor suite”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPayne2015, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5