We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont St Andrews

PricelineUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$203*
US$120*
US$144*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont St Andrews
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont St Andrews
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,877: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Much needed night away for my husband and I. We looked at several hotels before settling on the Fairmont - I had stayed there on business several years ago and they had a great Friday night deal available. Check in was flawless, the receptionist was extremely efficient and friendly and they had upgraded our room to a sea view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Electric6
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to write. I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay and have passed on your comments to the Management team to share with their departments. Thank you again for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

3 of us stayed, Monday to Wednesday and had a great time. Lovely rooms, great spa, massages, pool and yummy meals, a very relaxing time had by us all. It was my friends 40th birthday and she was wished happy birthday on arrival and had birthday chocolates in her room.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you all had a lovely relaxing time for your friends birthday and very much hope to welcome you all back again in the future.

Forfar
Reviewed 29 January 2016

this was a special occasion for my wife and I being a two stay from our two sons as a golden wedding present. It was a wonderful stay and we will be back. The staff were excellent - very polite and attentive. The room was very comfortable and the facilities first class not to mention the great food and friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I2377PRwilliamm
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Congratulations on your Golden Wedding Anniversary! I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We have stayed multiple times now at the Fairmont first 3 times were fantastic then something happened and it's lost that 'extra' something that it had. As my family know we love going to the Fairmont they paid for an overnight stay, we decided we would like to pay extra and stay 2 nights so I emailed reservations regarding this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fabby79
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am sorry for the various issues that you encountered and have passed these to the relevant departments to review and make changes to improve on the service and facilities. I can also confirm that the Childrens Play room is about to be refurbished along with...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We visited here midweek for an afternoon tea. I am coeliac and therefore required the gluten free afternoon tea, sometimes getting gluten free food from places can be a hassle but there was no issue here, the lady who booked the table for us over the phone was very friendly and the waitress mentioned this as soon as I sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Lovely room view of golf courses. Great golf shop but unfortunately courses closed.......but they looked lovely we will be back for a game. Hotel the best and staff very friendly. Food very good. Will be back. Thank you Fairmont.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie A
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such a lovely time following your recent stay and have passed on your feedback to our Management team to review with their departments. I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to play on one of our golf courses but unfortunately frost closed the courses on the weekend of your stay. We very...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Had always wanted to visit this hotel, but our stay was very disappointing. The bathroom was not clean, had dust and hairs round the bath and toilet. Bath water was discoloured yellow, phone reception to complain and maintenance came and said they had problems with this on the 3rd floor and just to run the water for a while! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catrionacorlett
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We value all guest feedback to help us improve on the service and facilities and I am grateful for your comments. I am extremely sorry for the issues that you have raised and I have taken these up with the various departments to enable...

Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed for the weekend Friday to Monday. Staff were great as always. The many times that i have visited the Fairmont the welcome has always been first class. a special thank you to Bob,Tam, Kevin and of course Andrew at the Pro shop for looking after me. A visit down to the clubhouse a must even if you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time and have passed on your very kind comments to the Executive team to share with their departments and in particular, Bob, Tam, Kevin and Andrew. Thank you again for your feedback and we look...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Sat night using an Itison voucher. We were treated like royalty from start to finish. Staff were very efficient, very professional but still very friendly. The hotel is just outside St Andrews and runs a free shuttle bus into the town which we found handy. This bus also runs to the Grill restaurant in the club house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannax
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and have passed on your feedback to the Executive team to share with their departments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great short break at the Fairmont, always made to feel that extra special and the new evening restaurant down in the Clubhouse provided a great dining experience. Combined with 2 great golf courses and reasonable rates when booked through some search sites. It really is great value.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuggie14
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay which I have passed to the Executive team to share with their departments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (629)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (320)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
6.9 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St Andrews
1,099 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
447 reviews
5.2 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#8 of 18 in St Andrews
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#5 of 18 in St Andrews
277 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#10 of 18 in St Andrews
654 reviews
15.2 km away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fairmont St Andrews

Address: St. Andrews Bay, St Andrews KY16 8PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Price Range: RM796 - RM2,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont St Andrews 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont St Andrews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont St Andrews Hotel St. Andrews
St Andrews Fairmont
Fairmont St Andrews Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Family Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Scotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Gourock, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a sea view”
FJW12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We booked a king room, great space, lovely new bathroom with bath and walk in shower.”
NicolaS823, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“inspect the room first and go by the other peoples opinions”
jace19772014, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive Suite or a Deluxe Sea view Suite are so worth it.”
Hindy1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are finished to a high standard”
Traveller626, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$120* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$144
Booking.comUS$153
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates