We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Show Prices
#24 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Adlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Not too much to say about this we got a good price especially given its location being close to the centre and also Central Station. Upon Check-In the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The room and the general hotel was clean and well looked after and the breakfast was also really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Its the perfect place to stay in the city. Station, market area, hop on hop off bus stop are all close by. Best is the beautiful riverside. Can also view from ur room if facing that side. Buffet breakfast is boring..no variety. Also it closes too early for the liking of people on a leasurely holiday. No room service as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjali0712
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Anjali0712, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel as we are located in the city centre, all local amenities are within walking distance. I am disappointed to hear our Express Start breakfast wasn't to your liking, we offer a continental...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A small group of us decided to have a couple of days in Glasgow and it was suggested that we stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Riverside. On entering the hotel we were greeted by happy welcoming reception staff . This happy theme was carried on throughout our stay and the staff could not do enough for us ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmpet2
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear vmpet2, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to read that you have had a super stay with ourselves. I am happy to see that you took advantage of the breakfast we include with all of our rooms and also that you liked the rooms we chose for you. It's...

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fits the standard HIE format, and rooms clean and well featured, but a lack of hot water in the shower meant having to wash in the basin which was a disappointment. Not up to the usual standard of this chain, but well located and priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Charlie L, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. While I am happy to see that you liked your room and its features I am disappointed to read that you have had an issue with the shower. If you would liked to discuss this further please contact ourselves at info@expressglasgow.co.uk. I'd like to take this opportunity to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well located hotel within minutes away from Peoples Palace, George Square, Railway station, Tube station as well as prime shopping areas. The room we had over looking the river was big in size, clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was excellent, always ready to help with directions and best places to visit in Glasgow. My family loved the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjpawaskar
gmexpressglasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tjpawaskar, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am absolutely delighted to read that you and your family have loved your time with us. It is great to see that the hotels location was perfect for yourselves and also that you liked the room we...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a welcome, it was first class. Spotless rooms. Breakfast was excellent and service was 5 star. So impressed with this premise in so many ways but in particular the Staff ! A credit to Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all here take great pride in the service we deliver and ensuring each of our guests have a positive...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location under 10 min walk from train station, city centre shopping and bars few mins walk and a great pub across (the Clutha) the road Helpful staff and good breakfast comfy beds would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senseless101
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Senseless101, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am thrilled that you had a great stay and would recommend the hotel. Its also great that you took full advantage of the hotel City Centre location for bars, restaurants and shopping centre. Its...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, only minutes walk to centre of Glasgow with all it's modern shops and famous architectural buildings. The hotel is on the river side and is pleasant for walking. A bus ride east will take you to Parkhead home of Glasgow Celtic FC or bus ride south will take you to Ibrox Park home of Glasgow Rangers FC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Bruce
gmexpressglasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Frank Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at our hotel. I was pleased to hear you found our location great and took full advantage by visiting a few of our local tourist attractions. That's great you found our hotel clean, modern with spacious bedrooms. We all take great pride in the customer...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was near the station which was handy and also near pubs etc where we was meeting our friends, room faultless as you would expect and very soft beds, only think I would say is hardly no shower pressure but the second night that was back to normal, a good hotel in middle of city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Less than 10 mins pleasant walk to Central Station. Self service Breakfast was included in price...no tomatoes or mushrooms with the cooked and the apple I chose for health was completely tasteless.....good enough selection of all the standards though. Odd design of en suites...door separates toilet if open...probably because of cramped area used for this facility. Booked double but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
gmexpressglasgow, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, responded to this review

Hi Sheila C, Thank you very much for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us at the HIEX Glasgow Riverside as all feedback is very important to us. I am glad to read that you chose to stay at our Hotel whilst visiting the City and found the Hotel handy for Glasgow Central Station. Its pleasing...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#26 of 95 in Glasgow
2,752 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#20 of 95 in Glasgow
867 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside is ideal for exploring the infamous sights of Glasgow including the Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the renowned Style Mile. Each of our 128 guestrooms have been designed to provide all the comfort, convenience and value you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. From comfy beds, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi to 32-inch TVs and en-suite bathrooms with power showers, we've got you covered. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children, with kids under 18 staying free! From the moment you arrive we want you to feel at home - arrive to a warm Scottish welcome, go to sleep in a comfortable bed and wake up to a delicious, inclusive breakfast. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel for our guests, so you can surf comfortably in your room or in our welcoming Great Room lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

Address: 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4LW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: RM281 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside UK
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 326 is a larger room with wheelchair facilities”
 of 5 bubbles chrismH6612MZ, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles vmpet2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just take what they give you as all the room in these hotels are the same”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My 'standard' room had no view. For river view prob have to pay extra as there are other grades of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 713sheilac, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“442 was good, with views over the river”
 of 5 bubbles 856frankm856, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay