We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Show Prices
#36 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,106: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

My partner treated me to a night at the Crowne Plaza on Saturday, as part of my Christmas. We were totally spoiled!! We stayed in a club room on the 16th floor. Great views! Great room. Booking the club room meant bath robes, champagne, chocolate on the pillows.... Access to the club lounge which is totally worth it! We could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missmalcovich
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and glad you made use of the Club Lounge facilities. Many thanks for leaving feedback and maybe your partner will treat you again and we’ll see you soon! Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2014

Just returned from another relaxing short Christmas break at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow with the family. Excellent hotel and service as normal. On arrival there was a minor issue with our room allocation, however the issue was solved in a very professsional and swift manner by Lynsey and Grace at reception. Lynsey provided some drinks vouchers as we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CraigMcLaughlin
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I see that you named some team members individually and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them and the whole team. Happy New Year to you too and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I stayed in a club room with my husband on the 20th December. The room was lovely and the complimentary toiletries, robes and huge bath towels added a wee bit of luxury. We had access to the club room which was looked after by Frank. He is a really nice down to earth guy who provides a great service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LCunningham2013
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased that you had a great experience recently, I will also pass on your compliments to the team member you mentioned. Sorry to hear about the hot table not being up to standard, I will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. I trust you will...

Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend here (friday and Saturday night) for my partners brothers works night out. Had a fantastic time at this gorgeous hotel. The room was big with a HUGE bed. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet which was amazing. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was the bar on Saturday night at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am very happy to read you had an excellent stay with us recently, I am especially pleased you thought the breakfast buffet was amazing. It does seem the bar was understaffed on that occasion but I’m sure you will appreciate that due to the busy Christmas period the number of people at the...

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza for two nights for business and I doubt I will stay there again. The hotel is located in a beautiful setting but unfortunately this is the only pleasant thing about this hotel. I arrived at 2 am and parked my car in the car park. I tried to access the hotel from the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrobin
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Katrobin, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that our location worked for your needs. On the other hand, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected due to your check- in experience and the food selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience...

Argyll
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Stayed here for an overnight while going to the SSE Hydro for the Andre Rieu concert. A few minutes' walk from the hotel to venue, very convenient. Car parking charges at £6.00 per day really reasonable. Room (two queen beds) was spacious with great views over the river (8th floor). Staff were courteous and welcoming. Cannot comment on the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArgyllIslanders
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I am also pleased that you found our team members to be courteous and welcoming. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Newmilns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Me and partner stayed here on 19/12/14 for the Madness concert. Reception staff were lovely and gave us a room with a view. The room looked and tired and the bathroom needed a good scrub the walls looked as though they had toothpaste splashed up them all and the skirtings were loaded with dust. There were no robes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xGemmaBemmax
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback. It seems that bathroom cleanliness was not up to standard on this occasion but I can investigate as to why given your date of stay. I hope this did not detract from your overall experience of the concert and stop over. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Aberdeen
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Very expensive hotel, not the sort of place I would usually stay, but needed to be close to the Hydro for a Christmas treat for my Dad. The friendly and helpful staff made it a very special trip for him. A big thank you to the staff, particularly Ervin on the front desk. This is a hotel that (perhaps unexpectedly)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fogbraider
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. Positive feedback for the team is always great to hear and I will mention this in our team meeting. I am pleased you liked the atmosphere and hope we see you and Dad again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Marseille, France
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I am genuinly delighted about what I experienced two weeks ago. I was there at the dinner with my wife and the both our meals and the service were excellent. Especially waitress Suzana was really helpful and kind... I really recommend the hotel restaurant. Service as it should always be. I am looking forward to eating here again. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pierre C
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for the response of your visit to our restaurant. I will ensure that the team and especially your waitress gets to hear your comments and I’m sure she will be delighted. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Reviewed 23 December 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend as we saw a good deal (£70 for a king size room). We were on the 14th floor which had amazing views of the surrounding areas. There is wifi in the room but it costs so we didn't bother paying for it. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice & clean. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room was comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club King Room (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room New Style (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 95 in Glasgow
985 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#20 of 95 in Glasgow
2,209 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
2,980 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#38 of 95 in Glasgow
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow. A modern and stylish hotel overlooking the River Clyde, with a covered walkway to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC), Crowne Plaza Glasgow is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveller. With 283 air conditioned contemporary bedrooms and suites, all fully equipped with Smart televisions, trouser press, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access. The spacious Club Rooms boast Kingsized beds with stunning river views, Smart TVs and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, with complimentary refreshments to relax or hold informal meetings. The Leisure Club includes an indoor pool, equipped gym, sauna, spa and steam room. Alternatively, treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment in Isis, our in-house Beauty Salon. There are 15 conference/functions suites, including a dedicated boardroom with plasma screen, to accommodate all types of events. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is located directly opposite the Glasgow Science Centre, the BBC and STV Headquarters and the nearby Transport Museum and Tall Ship visitor attraction. Easy access to shopping areas such as Braehead, Buchanan Galleries, St Enoch and Argyle Street make this a great leisure destination. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: 1 Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: RM406 - RM1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow UK
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the lift door as it is noisy with guests coming in and out”
 of 5 bubbles l0uise24, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high floor .. amazing views of the Clyde ...”
 of 5 bubbles 394evelyns, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms with view”
 of 5 bubbles rohitb528, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive Club Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles charlie_ocs, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor for a great view. Pay extra for Executive club acess.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonh872, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay