We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abode Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Glasgow
Abode Glasgow
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 988: English reviews
Start your review of Abode Glasgow
 Click to rate
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a concert nearby. Hotel was very welcoming. Lovely atmosphere and strange but attractive decor. Booked a double room for myself. Room was lovely, clean and well kitted out if a bit small. I wouldnt have been impressed with the size if i wasnt alone or staying longer. Overall a great hotel and would definately go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyable stay with friendly staff. Great choices for breakfast and liked the fact breakfast was cooked to order. Very comfortable rooms and modern decor. Ideal location only 10 min walk from the station and easy access to attractions

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasJ6035UX
Glasgow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights following our wedding. Hotel staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay extra special and so memorable. Room was stunning - we were spoiled rotten!! Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinmR8454XJ
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night. The hotel is okay - staff were friendly and the central location is good. However, the mattress in our room was far too soft and saggy. Who wants to sleep on such a mattress? This needs to be addressed as a matter of urgency because sleep quality should be top of a hotel's priorities. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andricia
Beirut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

room 301 is too noisy at night to sleep and bed quality are really poor, the desk quality is good, the breakfast also but what about a hotel where you can't sleep? also the temperature inside the hotel is too hot

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110emmanuelh
York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit to Abode, with a few years in between - great building and decor, super room. Pricing on Booking.com pushes the reader to a room only basis. Front of house staff were excellent and particularly helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglassA5133CL
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear DouglassA, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor, it is very much appreciated. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to my team at our weekly operations meeting. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, David

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend in the enviable double 306. Room was lovely, very clean and loads of living space. Was a little too cold on arrival, radiators dont seem to work but the old fashioned heater does the job. After a poor experience when booking with a very rude member of staff they outdid themselves with the personal touch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into Abode for 2 nights based on location, reviews and also parking. £6.50 for 24 hrs in Glasgow city centre is a bargain and the car park was a very short walk from the hotel. The interior of the hotel was beautiful but when we tried to use the lift to get up to the 3rd floor we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zule Huma Q
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Zule Huma Q, Thank you for taking the time to leave your TripAdvisor review, I apologise that you were inconvenienced by my housekeeping team using the elevator whilst you were resident with us. Due to the nature and age of the building we do only have one elevator here at the hotel which I’m sure you will agree adds...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for one night in December while Christmas shopping. The room was stunning & had a very luxurious feel to it. Good facilities in room, - the bed was huge & very comfortable. Not a great view from our room, (was an internal room with views of windows & vents) but didn't really bother us for one night. We never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Alison, Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. David

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was on the small side and was above some ventilation ducts probably for the kitchen. These 'ducts' started up at 6.30 in the morning ! The mattress was too soft and caused an uncomfortable night's sleep due to 'roll together'. A firmer mattress would be recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncano744
David M, General Manager at Abode Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Duncano744, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor. Apologies that you found the mattress to soft for your liking on this occasion. I believe Ross Cameron, Operations Manager has personally been in touch with you to advise that we do have the option of a firmer mattress for future bookings. We hope to see...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Comfortable Double (29)
Viewed
Comfortable Twin (32)
Viewed
Desirable Double (29)
Viewed
Desirable Twin (36)
Viewed
Enviable Double (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
1,330 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,178 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
987 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abode Glasgow reflects the citys own modern renaissance, combining striking traditional architechture with the most exciting contemporary design. Located in the heart of the city, within a five minute walk of Glasgows main railway stations and a short drive from the M8 motorway, So whether your here to shop Glasgows famous style mile or visiting on business Abode Glasgow is the perfect choice for a truly fabulous stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abode Glasgow

Address: 129 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2SZ, Scotland (Formerly The Arthouse Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: RM360 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Abode Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Abode Hotel
Abode Glasgow UK
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#41 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Glasgow staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the main road and as high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles spongesdad, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a basic room, which was great for what we needed, which really was for somewhere to sleep and wash as we were out during the days.”
 of 5 bubbles 263katerinac, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy at the back although there may be street noise at the front it is better than the noise of the bin men & bottles tipping late at night”
 of 5 bubbles 508jiml, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TeddyD673, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front are small; in back, noisy from the bar below.”
 of 5 bubbles SOuffle_10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5