We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Glasgow Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Glasgow Central
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

As the name suggests it was very central. Just behind Sauchehall Street. I thought it may be loud but it was very quiet both in and around the hotel. The room was clean, the breakfast was very appetising. We asked at Reception for a hairdryer and received prompt, friendly service. I would definitely stay there again when visiting the University.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was a little dated with artex walls but despite this was comfortable, clean and warm. It looked like an adapted hotel rather than a purpose built Travelodge. Reception staff member was extremely helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynneo631
Scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cheaper than a taxi home and perfectly clean and easy to find. Ideal location for the night out in Glasgow. Only prob were the massive pillows and that we didn't sleep well on the hard mattresses and definitely wouldn't agree that they are the most comfortable ever. But that's simply personal preference.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumbling_tum
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is basic, simple but functional and fine for a one night stay. My initial room (110) was next to the extractor vents and very noisy. This changed promptly and without any issue. Room was clean and basic. After returning from concert there was no one serving in the bar so no drink could be purchased. Cooked breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martingduke
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the food you had in our bar cafe and the comfort of one of our new Dreamer beds. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and clean. Room a bit small, even though it is a budget hotel and could have done with a bit larger room, but good value for money we paid. Thank you to the staff who were very friendly and helpful. On the Sunday we only had time to make sandwiches to take with us for breakfast and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywanderers67
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Glasgow Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was clean and tidy. Suitable for my one night visit. Didn't use restaurant for evening meal after reading reviews. That may have been a bad decision. I had to leave early morning and was told breakfast served at 7am. The staff arranged a hot breakfast for me at 0630 so thanks and the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea103
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Glasgow Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Northeast England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The website shows new style look but rooms were old and dated! Bed had springs poking through. The staff were great and the room was as clean as could be. Bedding was clean and fresh as were the bathroom towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylor78377
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Glasgow Central hotel. We will make the most...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Travelodge for a night in February. My flight was early in the morning, so I when I arrived I was quite tired and had to pay an extra tenner to check in early. They don't allow you to check in until 3pm which is quite late. The hotel only offers 30mins wifi. After paying nearly €60 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omlxx
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Glasgow Central hotel. We will make the most...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As you would expect from the Travelodge clean tidy and friendly. What you see is what you get. I think the good thing about all the Travelodge are the beds. Great beds for a great nights sleep. You know what your room will be like before your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Glasgow for a meeting and chose to stay in this hotel due to its location. I parked in the car park across the road which is a reduced price if staying overnight. It was a short walk into the centre where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. I stayed in a family room on the 7th floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomiFran
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you found our Glasgow Central hotel in a great location and you experienced friendly staff service during your time with us. We'd be happy to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
987 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: RM227 - RM759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central UK
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
West Lothian, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glasgow Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have problems using lifts make sure you ask in advance for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 448SusanC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a good window view outside our room, wi-fi free for half an hour, dodgy shower”
 of 5 bubbles mrusty5, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do make sure the family room has a comfy extra bed - the pull outs are ghastly.”
 of 5 bubbles HIlda101, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only free for 30 min.”
 of 5 bubbles gregk57, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireChap58, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5