We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Hilton Garden InnUS$96*
View Deal
#34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$96*
US$115*
US$96*
US$115*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,328: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this place for one night as BA had cancelled a flight back to London at the last minute and I couldn't get re-booked til the next day. It was just OK, the room was decent but not exceptional, the steak sandwich I got was very underwhelming and the aircon was annoyingly loud. Best thing about it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nick H Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations however appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Kind Regards, Brian

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as my normal venue whilst in Glasgow (Mar Hall, Bishopton) was fully booked. Looked for somewhere easy to get to with a gymnasium and a reasonable price tag, from which I found this option. In general terms, this isn't a bad hotel - decent decor, clean rooms, not cramped. However, the gym was not much more than I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark H I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our fitness centre is available for guests to use 24 hours a day, we would never compare it to a fully fitted gym and spa like the one in your regular hotel you mentioned. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your meal, the...

Shanghai
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Friendly efficient check in, easy parking. Paid extra to upgrade to a clean, comfortable riverview room (recommended). Standard hotel breakfast with service from friendly smiling staff. Walking distance to town. City Centre it is not. No complaints and would stay again. The Mac TV is a nice touch. I need to get one of those !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanmc
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear allanmc Thank you for your review and recommending our river view rooms. Kind regards, Brian

Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Returned for 5th stay at this Hotel - it is convenient for events at the SECC and the Hydro. We never understand the policy here with regard to river views. Half of the rooms have river views. The hotel tries to charge extra for this, which of course some people will pay. Many do not though, so the Hotel still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew40
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew40 Thank you for your review. Our river-view rooms are extremely popular and to guarantee this room type it is advisable to pay the supplement. There is no excuse for your shower not working as it should have, this will be investigated by our engineering team. Kind Regards, Brian

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Two nights here and loved it. The room was really comfortable. Every member of staff was really helpful. Concierge was really helpful locating places for us on the map. Had dinner first night. Chateaubriand was superb. A couple of families were there with really lively (and noisy) kids but our request for a quieter table was met instantly with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maggie R Thank you for your review. We want all of our guests to have a fantastic stay and it is pleasing to read that we delivered this experience to you. Kind Regards, Brian

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My parents stayed here for a week and all they were saying is how great the hotel is. Wonderful staff, great location and grand room on the fifth floor overlooking the river. They only had dinner at hotel once and it was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julian B Thank you for your review. I am delighted that your parents enjoyed their stay with us including their meal in our restaurant. Kind Regards, Brian

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at the Glasgow Hilton Garden Hotel for five nights. Overall, the hotel is very good. Advantages include the ease of parking adjacent to the hotel, its position close to the city centre but also other facilities such as museums etc. The room was clean and had a great view over the Clyde. However, it was definitely the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCr00ks
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TheCr00ks Thank you for your review. Our guest laundry is extremely popular and is a facility that can be found in every Hilton Garden Inn in the world. Kind Regards, Brian

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed here for one night in September last year as I got a good rate. The staff are great and really helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location, a couple of minutes in a taxi to the city centre and located next to the SECC and hydro. I would return if I managed to get a good rate again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe94x
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chloe94x Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff to be really helpful. Kind Regards, Brian

angus
Reviewed 2 August 2015

just back from a couple of nights at this hotel .overall a comfortable stay good points the rooms are comfortable and the shower was good so thats the important bits covered.the breakfast was decent too although i have to favour the hilton grosvenor more for location and breakfast.the hotel is a good 20 -25 minutes walk to george square there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hn08
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear j0hn08 Thank you for your review. It is good to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the public transport links to be handy. Kind Regards, Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a few occasions for concerts. Excellent area only a 5 min walk from the hydro secc and clyde auditorium. Food within hotel is very nice. Rooms good size beds comfy. Price however since name changed to hilton seems to be dearer than what you would expect to pay for this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty C Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us on more than one occasion. Our pricing reflects demand for hotels and is in line with hotels of a similar standard in Glasgow, it is generally cheaper to book in advance and always recommended to book directly on our website for...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
2,274 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,124 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
2,527 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: RM353 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre UK
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well worth paying extra for a river view - although its easy to walk outside to see the attractions too.”
  • View From Room
  • Evening View From Room
WhiteAnt2008, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view amazing”
TVWDevon, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view, higher the better”
toma1948, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to this Hilton knowing it isn't as close to the centre as you'd like it to be”
  • Impressive view from hotel's fourth floor of river
jspworld, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Roomie overlooking Clyde are really good”
northhighlander, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton Garden Inn
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates