We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,281: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

never stayed in a Garden Inn before and will probably not revisit . I found it more akin to a budget hotel than a Hilton . We are Gold Honours members and disappointed in various aspects of the hotel . Perhaps it was exacerbated with the union conference guests that seemed to consider it acceptable to swig from bottles and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo29
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Margo29 Thank you for your review. Hilton Garden Inn offers a different concept to other Hilton branded hotels with complimentary Wifi, business centre and fitness centre amongst other facilities found in all of our hotels worldwide. Kind Regards, Brian

Auchinleck, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My wife and i stayed here for a saturday night on the town we arrived at noon checkin was not till 3 but they had our room ready staff were very friendly.The room was a good size plenty of storage space also had a safe and fridge bathroom was a bit small but had large walkin shower.Our evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhZ3856OK
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear johnhZ3856OK Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our ‘shop , stay and go’ package, we believe it is a great deal and it is good to read you enjoyed your meal in City Café. Kind Regards, Brian

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday night on a Stay Shop & Dine deal, it cost £99 for the 2 of us, Bed breakfast and 3 course evening meal and also a taxi up to the centre of town, which we thought was fantastic value. The room was a bit on the small side and the wifi was poor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tattieheid
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tattieheid Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found your stay to be fantastic value. I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your coffee at breakfast, we would have happily have replaced with a fresh coffee had this been made known to us. Kind Regards, Brian

Scotland UK
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight last night. Despite asking for a high floor we were given the 1st floor overlooking the main road. Room and bed quite small for a Queen Room. Bathroom tiny with no bath. The staff were very friendly and welcoming though and we had a lovely breakfast this morning. Glad I was only staying one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandUKLesley
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ScotlandUKLesley Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff. Kind Regards, Brian

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 21 June 2015

i will ask all my freinds to stay at this Hotel it is realy a nice place and a good location evry one of your staff doing well to help the customers i hope that will stay there again every thing in this hotel excellent even was my first stay but i enjoyrd it very much hopfely to bring my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masoud A
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Masoud A Thank you for your review and recommending our hotel. Kind Regards, Brian

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed for four nights. Staff very nice. Room reasonable but for a Hilton a bit disappointing. No complementary water or biscuits, basic selection of tea and coffee. Although we did notice a selection of biscuits in a jar on the reception desk, but felt that was a bit embarrassing to take from their. I am only picking up on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie S Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found your stay to be disappointing and you did not like the concept of our complimentary biscuits being offered on the front desk – this is a brand standard found at every Hilton Garden Inn. Complimentary water is provided to members of our HHonors loyalty scheme for...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Very small room for the amount of money paid. Stayed in better hotels for less money. Bathrooms very small even in a queen room. They have a fridge in your room with nothing in it. Bar very small and not a lot of room. Better hotels in Glasgow for less money, we booked this as it was close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgord
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear markgord Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not feel we represented value for money. The in-room fridge is not stocked to allow guests to fill with their own items or those purchased from the lobby shop, Pavilion Pantry – this is a standard found at every Hilton Garden Inn worldwide. I am sorry that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed here again June 2015 for a concert at the nearby SEC Hydro. We last stayed here about a year and a half ago and I was very pleased to see the hotel is just as good as it was then and it has maintained its high standards. The lobby was quiet at check in and we got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I chose this hotel simply on the basis of proximity to the SECC (just a couple of minutes walk) and due to the special rate offer. The room was clean, functional and comfortable. Nice touches were the safe and fridge. I would recommend booking breakfast - it was outstanding. Staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alison H Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to be outstanding. Kind Regards, Brian

London
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I was impressed by this hotel - it was the first Garden Inn concept I had stayed at. All very fresh and modern. Very well thought out for a business traveller (e.g. hangers you can actually remove form the wardrobe to steam a suit in the shower room). I also liked the riverside location, and the quality of the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JT14
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JT14 Thank you for your review. It is good to read that you would be happy to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Brian

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (396)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
2,232 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
1,036 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,072 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
2,430 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: RM350 - RM953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre UK
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor river views are lovely. The waffles at breakfast are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Suzibeaton, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river. View”
 of 5 bubbles 294yvonnem, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles megansmam, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are at a premium”
 of 5 bubbles 137bobt, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a river view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles DrewF2307, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5