We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,238: English reviews
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We arrived at 1am after having flight delays and were greeted by the Night Manager with a warm and friendly welcome, he looked after us really well, we were even able to get a drink at the bar so we could start relaxing. First impression of the room was that is was small, but on reflection it was very well...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjp23
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tjp23 Thank you for your review I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. Kind Regards, Brian

cumbria
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We booked one night at this hotel as a break away with my husband and unfortunately it was average at best. On arrival to the hotel we asked if we could leave our case as we arrived prior to the check in time of 3pm and the friendly receptionist (the same lady checked us out and is a credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K r
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear K r Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you have highlighted, this should not have been the case – the majority of feedback regarding room cleanliness is extremely positive. As you have mentioned I have stated before the reservations from Booking.com go directly onto our system – for this not to have...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

With the SSE Hydro only a 5min walk away, the Hilton Garden Inn at Finnieston, Glasgow is perfectly located for the concert goer - whether they are an 'out of tower' or not. Good rooms with all the trimmings (iMac, AirCon, fridge, Tea&Coffee...) and a reality vibrant bar & restaurant make the briefest of visits very enjoyable. No complaints at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Brian

Scotland
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Great location for attending concerts at the Hydro or the SEC. Walked back (alone) no problem within a couple of minutes. Chose a high floor room so no noise even though hotel was extremely busy. Lovely view over the river towards the STV studios across the Clyde. Room very modern and bright. Had a fantastic sleep in the comfy bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison138
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alison138 Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location beside the SSE Hydro ideal. Kind Regards, Brian

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Great location for a concert at the Hydro. Paid through the nose for the experience though as a result of the high demand so will definitely try to book earlier next time. Rooms are very modern, fresh and functional. Good amenities. Pet hate - no biscuits with the tea tray!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alison S Thank you for your review. Our location beside the SSE Hydro makes us an ideal choice to stay if you are attending an event. We offer complimentary Tunnocks Teacakes or Caramel Wafers at reception during check-in as an alternative to biscuits in our rooms. Kind regards, Brian

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Hotel was excellent, location for exploring Glasgow city center first class. Good value for money and SECC and SSE=Hydro in close proximity for event. Would recommend to friends and family. All the amenities were superb with plenty of choices and the staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be good value for money and that the staff were very friendly. Kind Regards, Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This hotel is perfect for business trips, couples who want a nice weekend together or friends on a weekend shopping trip! Close to Glasgow's city centre and a stone throw away from trendy Finnieston and the West End. Lovely riverside location and waterfront views. Parking available. Gym, bar and restaurant/ café. Nice décor in the rooms, spacious and homely. Apple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xcarlene
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear xcarlene Thank you for your review and recommending our hotel. It doesn’t get much better than ‘perfect stay’! Kind Regards, Brian

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Nice hotel and superb Scottish breakfast. the best I have had in all the hotels i stay in. We/my wife and I were given the disabled room, although we are from from disabled. when asked the next morning why we were given it, we were told we should have asked for another room if we wanted one as there were...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil R Thank you for your review. As directly responded the booking that was made was for an accessible room and I am sorry that this was not highlighted when you arrived. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and plan to return soon. Kind Regards, Brian

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Wokingham, UK
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Had a very pleasant stay here recently for one night during a trip to Glasgow. Check-in was very efficient and the staff member was very friendly and welcoming. The room was bright, modern and well furnished. Unlike some hotels I have stayed in the air-con was very efficient and worked well, responding well to my manual changes. I like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiebfUK
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jamiebfUK Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. Kind Regards, Brian

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
2,207 reviews
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
1,020 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,048 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
City Cafe
City Cafe
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: RM351 - RM960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre UK
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a couple don't accept room 220”
 of 5 bubbles jessiejoo, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view rather than bulding site !!! Yes massive building site !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles hmunro321, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over priced rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleGirl1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a river view....and dont eat the sausages!”
 of 5 bubbles Les4756, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a Clyde facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles TwaTumshies, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5