We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#46 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,191: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is good for business in that it has a good location. It's not far from the airport. The rooms are clean though I found the evenings noisy. The breakfast choice is good but so busy the floor was covered in food. The evening food was good was also extremely busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017Helen
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I actually travelled here with a large group in september 2015. Overall, the hotel was nice but we did have a few bumps along the way. I travelled with a contiki tour, most of the rooms had 2 separate beds and our room happened to have 2 beds pushed together to make one. At this point (end of the trip)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenna f
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No complaints whatsoever. Ideal location, Staff courteous. Room was spotless. I will certainly use this Hotel again, for future visits to Glasgow. Ideal location for my visit. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph164
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joseph164, Thank you so much for this amazing review ! I am more than happy that you appreciated your stay in our refurnished and spacious Poppy Blue Room. Furthermore, I am delighted you enjoyed our location which is central and close to the main attractions in Glasgow. I will share your review with our Extra Smile Team. Thank you...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a night at the Ibis and no complaints about the hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the room and bathroom were clean. The noise from the street racers outside is just unbearable though. The noise kept going till 3am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen O
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eilleen O, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our Ibis hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Poppy Blue Rooms. I will definitely share your review with our Extra Smile Team. I do apologies for the noisy night that you had . We are aware of this issue. Our general...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel describes itself as quiet and cosy, and it should be given its location away from the hustle and bustle of the hotspots. It certainly isn't quiet due to it's surrounding streets being used as racing venues for high performance vehicles with loud exhausts. My wife and me experienced this the first time we stayed (feb 2016), but this...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T8883NXgrahamw
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear T8883NXgrahamw, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our Ibis hotel. I really do apologies for the disturbing night that you had. We are aware of this issue. Our general manager had monthly appointments with the Council of Glasgow, and finally the road will be closed in few month (expect for taxis and locals)....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location in a quiet area, 5 minutes walking from Charing Cross station, 15 minutes walking from Buchanan Street. Room was clean, good size, perfect bed. Bathroom spacious, very clean and good shower. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thais B
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Thais B, Thank you so much for this 5 stars review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am more than happy that you appreciated our current location as you said central and quiet. :) I am also glad that you liked our refurnished Poppy Blue rooms with our comfortable Sweet Bed by Ibis. Thank you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for couple of days just before Christmas holidays. Clean room with a good sized bed, very comfortable. Very good connectivity with Bus and very close to city center. Overall a very good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivakumar V
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sivakumar V, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay :) I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Christmas holidays with us. As you said our Sweet Bed by Ibis is very comfortable with a good size, I am glad that you had a good night sleep. We hope to welcome you again...

Moffat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal spot to stay, lots of lovely eating places within wakking distance from the hotel. The staff were all very friendly nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 477ag
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 477ag, Thank you for your wonderful review :) I am more than happy you enjoyed our current location close to the city centre, it's always nice to be near the best restaurants and bars in town. I will definitely share your review with our Extra Smile Team :) Thank you again, we are looking forward to welcome you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to take a break in Christmas holidays so we got 4 nights to visit the country. Clean room with a good sized bed, very comfortable and the housekeeping changes the towels every day. The food was great as well, we had Christmas dinner at the hotel and the staff made all the difference there, Pablo is an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol M
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karol M, Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! I will make sure Pablo knows about this. To be completely honest with you, he is just being me reading this and has now a huge and beautiful smile :). I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a nice Christmas We...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having paid a cheap amount for the hotel our expectations weren't overly high. However, the hotel is in a good location around 15 min walk from the main train stations and the centre. It has basic rooms but everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep. Except when we arrived, there was no towels in the room but the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine1_x
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear catherine1_x, Thank you for your kind comments. Sorry you had to take the towels yourself. That might have been a mistake from the housekeeper as obviously we usually provide them. Although never hesitates to alert the reception so we can make sure to maintain our standards. It is never a bother but always a pleasure to help. Sorry to...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
1,440 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: RM185 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre UK
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Suisun City, California, United States
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose any other hotel before this”
 of 5 bubbles GokuArale, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from front facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 677franke, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for me en numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles shazza1Fareham_Hants, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the side, you could here some road noise but did not effect our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceW366, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel as very private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG128, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay