We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Show Prices
#42 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,170: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You want to have a good night sleep in a relatively silent sorrounding? Then never ever choose this hotel. We just stood there 2 nights while visiting Glasgow. An Ibis is an Ibis. This one a little dirtier and older than the standard Ibis, BUT : for some reasons, Glasgow kids choose the Regent street on both nights as their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollio
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ollio, I can clearly see that all went wrong during your stay and I am very sorry for that. We provide earplugs indeed so our guest can enjoy a peaceful night if they wish not to hear the sounds of the city. I can assure you this is not only for the boy racers but because everyone being different,...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice location .. very clean love the little pod like bathroom a bit star treky haha... good breakfast with a wife selection of foods to cater for all. .. fab staff really affordable well decorated will defo be back 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dingle M
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dingle M, Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. I am more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us ! :) I am delighted you appreciated our Fogg's breakfast and our Poppy blue rooms. I will share your wonderful review with our Extra Smile Team We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Ibis...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here whilst on business recently. My first impression was...oh, very nice....efficient and painless check in...with a free drink of something fizzy and red when I| first arrived....at 9pm....was happy to have amything...except....the host told me to help myself to pastries.....EXCELLENT i thought...until I lifted the napkin to be attacked by fruit flies....shame. I should point out....this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzyT1974
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear EmzyT1974 That is quite a complete review! Thank you for taking the time to do so. I am really sad to read about the flies. We make sure to have juice/water and pastries available all day to welcome our guests and having those flies is an unexpected issue. Very sorry about that. I am sorry to read as well...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Ibis is beginning to show its age. Not a patch on more modern examples of the brand. Common areas are a little dated and run down. Rooms are clean and well-presented in the corporate style. Breakfast showed poor attention to detail - items running low at a couple of stations. Rooms were more noisy than I am used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan I
JaniceFisher, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Duncan I, Thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry that you had trouble with noise inside the hotel and outside. I do not know if you had the chance to report it to the reception. Never hesitates to do so and we will change the room for you so you can have a peaceful night....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel staff are really friendly and helpful couldn't fault them in anyway. They were kind enough to let us check in early. Great location would like to give Karen the receptionist a thank you for all her help very kind and good at her job also very clean rooms would definitely come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M. Wow ! Thank you so much for this wonderful review ! I am more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to our Extra smile team member Karen, she will be very delighted to know about your review ! I will definitely share your review with our Extra Smile Team as well. I am also...

Brechin.
Reviewed 1 week ago

this moderately priced hotel is close to Sauchiehall Street. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Reception is friendly and helpful. Excellent taxi service available from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers particularly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ron L, Thank you for this 4 stars review :) I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Poppy Blue rooms as you said "comfortable", and our central location, it's easier to discover Glasgow when you are in the centre. :) I will share your review with our Extra Smile Team. :) Thank you again for taking the...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

spent two nights here for our annual christmas shopping weekend , we normally stay in a mid range appartment in the merchant city but with no availability we had to try elsewhere . check in was excellent , with everthing explained , booked for two nights breakfast at £9.99 pppn.also deal with NCP for reduced parking very good . £15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Frank E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I do apologise if you had a noisy stay because of the boy racers. We are aware about this issue and we fought to close the road because we do know that our guests can't always enjoy their stay because of them. Now, thanks...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returned to this hotel for a second visit. Great Location in the city centre. Nothing to far away. On arrival staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was very nice.Everything there for a short stay. It was spotless. Bed was very comfortable. We didn't have any food but what we saw looked lovely. Check out was fine with another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel W
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Isobel W, WOW ! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. :) I am more than happy, you enjoyed for the second time to stay with us ! I am also glad you appreciated our refurnished Poppy Blue rooms with our Sweet Bed by Ibis. I will share your review with our Extra Smile Team. I am delighted...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 19/11/16. It was a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were excellent and Billy on the front desk went over and above to meet our needs. The night staff were fab too. The room was clean and suited what we needed it for. Shower was powerful and great. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Louise F, Wow ! Thank you so much for this amazing review ! :) I am more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our Extra Smile team made your expectations and beyond. I will definitely share your review with the Team. I am also glad you appreciated our Sweet Bed by Ibis, and our...

Fareham, Hants
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were excellent, very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Location was brilliant. Four minutes away from a great Indian, Karma Sutra, and an Italian called Sarti. Downside was that when we went into the room, there were earplugs with a card saying "not everyone is used to city noise". We thought they meant party revellers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazza1Fareham_Hants
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear shazza1Fareham_Hants, Thank you for this 5 stars review ! :) I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our Extra Smile Team. Furthermore, i am delighted you appreciated our Fogg's breakfast as you said "delicious", and our refurnished Poppy Blue. I thank you for your understanding about the boys racers. We do had issues, but thanks to the support...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#41 of 95 in Glasgow
1,406 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range: RM176 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre UK
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Suisun City, California, United States
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from front facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 677franke, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for me en numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles shazza1Fareham_Hants, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the side, you could here some road noise but did not effect our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceW366, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel as very private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG128, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles julesmayb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay