We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,785: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

On first glance the hotel looks abit dates however as soon as you enter you feel positive. Staff at the desk were great however after a long journey finding out leisure facilities were closed was very disappointing. 1st room was very disappointing, not as clean as it should have been and in need of the renovation that is planned. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laineywink
Management response:

Dear Laineywink Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, I firmly believe that we can only continue to improve our product and service if we truly listen to what you, our guest, are saying about our hotel. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly at glasgow.assistant@hallmarkhotels.co.uk with your details so that I can...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a 6 hour drive it was a pleasure to arrive at the Hotel. We did have to wait a short time to be booked in but nothing to worry about. The Room was spacious and comfortable and the bed very comfortable. After a quick cup of tea we went to the pool area. I could not fault the leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John354
Management response:

Dear John354 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with fellow travellers. It gave me pleasure to read your review which has been posted on our departmental notice board to share with the team. We are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our visit didnt start well as we were asked if we were checking out when we were checking in!! The mens toilet on the ground floor was in need of a good clean.The room was clean and bed comfortable but very outdated and in need of a major refit.Breakfast was manic the hot food was certainly not hot and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcdjc
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a voucher deal, myself and my partner spent a night here as we were visiting the Hydro for an event. The reception staff were very helpful, however the stay quickly declined. The food in the bar (the Brasserie was closed - only open at weekends apparently!) was dreadful. I ordered a Superfood salad, but when it turned up eventually,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
Management response:

Dear Fiona B I wanted to reach out to you and extend my apologies for the disappointing experience you have detailed following your stay with us. Clearly the standards you described are not those expected from the hotel and do not reflect the efforts of the team across the hotel. I hope that I can encourage you to allow us...

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked this hotel for an overnight for my birthday. When we arrived at the hotel, I was very impressed from the outside. Reception staff were very helpful, and when we enquirer about where we could park our car, we were told across the road and would cost an additional 7.00 for 24 hours. Having paid over 200 pounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileendale2
Management response:

Dear aileendale2 Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was not worth the money. I understand that only being made aware of the charge for parking when you arrived is not ideal, however we do advertise this on our website to try and make all...

Stourbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

I originally booked a 10 night stay at this hotel for a business trip, which I had to shorten to 5 because my client requested at short notice that I work from another part of the country. When I arrived at the hotel I informed the receptionist that I would probably need to check out early, only to be informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_uk1982
Management response:

Dear Cunitt Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to read that you were somewhat underwhelmed with your visit and that the issues you encountered were not rectified to your satisfaction. If you would be as kind to contact me at glasgow.assistant@hallmarkhotels.co.uk with further details so that I make have...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We approached reception over an hour early and very nervously as Travel Republic had charged me £115 for this room whilst on their own website they were asking for over £250! But there was no problem. We only arrived early as we had travelled up by train to Glasgow Central Station (10 minutes walk) and wanted to leave our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickie N
Management response:

Dear Mickie N I was delighted to read your very kind comments following your stay with us. We value the feedback that we receive from our guests and we are so pleased that your visit met your expectations from the well equipped rooms to our central location. I do apologise for the small niggles and have passed on your comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hallmark for 5 weeks while my house was being re built following my neighbours' fire. The girls and guys on reception were great. So helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, well organised and the staff were always courteous and efficient. The apartment I stayed in had a living area, dining area, kitchen and mezzanine bedroom; ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FinnieGlasgow
Management response:

Dear FinnieGlasgow Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow. I am delighted that you so enjoyed your time with us and would like to thank you for your praise of both our staff and our facilities during your extended stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff,good location.Found it very easy to drive to.One of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel.Large rooms with a very comfortable bed.Glasgow is very busy and gets even busier towards Christmas.Try the deep fried Mars bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Management response:

Dear Anne F Thank you very much for your kind review and in particular your positive comments about our food, rooms and very importantly our staff We look forward to welcoming you back to Hallmark Glasgow sometime in the near future Kind Regards Craig Redburn Deputy General Manager

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some recent reviews are critical and the hotel décor is tired, but that is down to the group managers who need to update areas. The staff in the hotel are excellent notably Irene, Eliza, and Erwin in the breakfast buffet. The tables are spotless and the food choice is kept stocked and is freshly prepared. We were regularly offered top-ups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank possie1948
Management response:

Dear possie1948 I was delighted to read your very kind comments following your stay with us. We value the feedback that we receive from our guests and we are so pleased to read about our “Friendly professional staff” We have a great team here at the hotel, and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Please do...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Adapted Room (22)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Corner Room with Sofa Bed (30)
Viewed
Family Room (14)
Viewed
Loft Manhattan Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#39 of 95 in Glasgow
1,730 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
2,929 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
2,114 reviews
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 95 in Glasgow
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The "Waves" health and leisure club offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: RM341 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow UK
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better hotels and cheaper options available.”
 of 5 bubbles aileendale2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on a high floor and faced The Clyde - remarkably quiet and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles possie1948, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Scottsman22, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles soulmann01200, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Save your money - look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 560derekj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay