We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 929: English reviews
Start your review of Euro Hostel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Duffus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a basic hostel that provides clean rooms. The staff were helpful when i needed help. Busy and can be abit noisy if in room early at night but to be expected as caters more towards younger clientele. Only issue I had this visit was floors 6+7 are undergoing renovations,which is fine but was not impressed to be woken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pookiepie40
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. I am saddened to hear that current renovations disturbed your stay. These works should be finished in the coming weeks. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff at reception desk nice. Staff in bar clearly did not want to be there. I know this is a budget hostel but... No hot water, no heating, dirty hostel. small blood stains on mattress. Had to level bunk with bear mats from bar like a table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James U
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

James, I am saddened to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the hostel is currently undergoing some renovation works. Perhaps next time you would like to stay in one of our great BOOM rooms? For only £3 extra per person per night, these are great value for money. They have all...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I got a private room with ensuite for £16 p/n each. Great value, good hostel. The 2 for £10 dinners (includes drink) are good value and the £5 breakfast buffet is great. Great location. If I return to Glasgow (likely because I loved Scotland) then I'll stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 757kierans
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our great on-site bar, Mint & Lime. Thanks for also noting our great budget prices. We hope you will be back in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Shared a female only dorm for four. My male friends had another room but could only get a bed for one night so ended up at another mates for a night. I met some nice women also travelling but the room was not really suitable for sharers. The toilet and shower were both tiny so if a larger person you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the hostel is currently undergoing some renovation works to improve all rooms. We are also converting more rooms to the BOOM room standard. For only £3 extra...

Shelter Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really well located within the city, we had no issues with our room. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well. Hospitable location, and just a solid place to stay. Would recommend staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cana M
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Cana, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our central location was ideal for your trip to Glasgow. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in one of the upgraded dorm rooms and thought it was quite good. The room itself was quite nice, it was very spacious and clean, including the ensuite bathrooms. It was nice that each bunk had its own light and electrical outlet. The only thing missing would be lockers in the room to safely store things. The hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keenanpg
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we do indeed have a common lounge area and kitchen on the first floor, I am saddened that being unable to find this has impacted your stay. We do...

Ballyshannon, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a nice we hotel. Staff was friendly. Place was clean. One or two things I didn't like but not a big deal... I requested a double and twin room, got bunk beds... No telly in my room, was in others and there was no towels... other than that was a lovely stay and would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarkyssa
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Jarkyssa, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will look into the issue with the room type. In future to avoid this issue, please book directly with ourselves. we look forward to your next visit!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd give this a 3.5/5 but have rounded up to 4! Overall I had a pleasant stay- I stayed only 1 night in the large mixed dorm that slept something like 14 people. As I only stayed 1 night I have no experience of using the washing or food facilities (if there are any). They had a bar area downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B T
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room temperature was good for you! I am thrilled that our budget prices and city centre location were ideal for your trip and look forward to welcoming you back again...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in a double ensuite. The room was ok and clean. The reception staff was friendly but indifferent. A bit disappointing. It's a big hostel with 9 floors, so I guess they have a lot of groups staying there. Everything looked a bit tired but they are currently having some renovations, so maybe this will change....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELIESE B
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Eliese, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. We are currently undergoing some renovation works to improve our rooms. We would love for you to return and try our great BOOM upgrade rooms. These were all fully refurbished last year and all have their own television lounge and access to an outdoor terrace....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well let's start with the positives: The hostel comes with clean beds, at a good location, the bathrooms are directly in the room so you don't have to move through the floor running the risk of accidentally locking yourself out. Negatives: The staff is so, so, you don't really get much else than a place to sleep and to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Be K
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our guest kitchen has recent been closed due to some renovation works, but has now been reopened. I am disappointed that this had such a negative effect upon your stay with us....

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,063 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
987 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,734 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: RM150 - RM389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a hostel so expect some noise but I go for a single room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Q2276IWvanessad, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a boom room for the extra £3 per person per night”
 of 5 bubbles blackpoolmale, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles taylormariem2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“9th floor dorms have a great view over the city and appear quite new.”
 of 5 bubbles rebecca592, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a cooler bag, because these is nowhere to keep food.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhW5701TR, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5