We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 883: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really good standard hostel, best we have stayed in. I really would recommend going VIP the size of the apartment and the room was excellent, all modern and fresh. The Secret Garden was not so secret but easy access to go for a cigarette. Walking distance to every where.

Helpful?
1 Thank 34benji87
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived late afternoon and checked in. Was given room card and proceeded to room. Arrived in room to find no remote for TV and no way to turn on without one. Went back to reception to be met with a couldn't care less attitude and a response that they would try to find one if they could. Eventually one was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albaman1342

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not bad if you book in advance n get cheaper price.it's a budget hostel so to expect as many facilities n services as from a normal hotel is not reasonable.Fair enough for a quick night's stay.I didn't use other facilities n services except from just bed n shower which I needed.I am content with what I got.Thnx Euro Hostels

Helpful?
1 Thank Avazbek D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night with friends. £13 each for a private room (paid £3 each for their boom upgrade) and room was excellent. Room had been newly renovated and had a 50 inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and USB charging points at each bed. Amazing value, will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan R
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Allan, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made use of our great BOOM upgrade! We hope you will be back in the near future! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed in the big dorm, lady at reception i dealt with wasnt that friendly. comfortable bed, shower small and not great pressure, didn't look that clean. bar downstairs which is convenient. would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Edie C
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Edie, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. We appreciate all feedback. I am saddened to hear that your exchanges with our staff weren't pleasant and helpful. This is not the norm. Thanks for noting our great city centre location, I am glad that this was ideal for your trip to Glasgow. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Is my 3rd time in Euro hostel and the reception lady still not being nice ... she don't smile, don't even say a thank you. I asked her for the premium password and I paid by card . She didn't even said thank you or good night and when I turn back to access the lifts she just said to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ângelo F
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Ângelo, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stays at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your experiences with our staff weren't pleasant and friendly. This is not the norm and we will look into this issue. I do hope that this experience does not affect any future decisions to choose Euro Hostels. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Evening staff were rude, at the desk and the bar, the bed was horrible, and the room wasn't horribly dirty, but also not clean. The private room was definitely not worth the extra money. There's no dead bolt on the doors. Paper thin walls, but that's to be expected. The morning staff was helpful though and they did try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karine P
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a recent review of euro Hostel Glasgow, we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am saddened to hear that you did not find all of our staff to be friendly and helpful, this is not the norm. Please be assured that... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As my travel buddy said. Once you get past the fact that you have to make your own bed! Then there is the decor which I thought was more like a 1970s cheap hotel with no character. I could see why it's cheap and the rooms are dark! This is because it's filthy and the place looks like it's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank sid041
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Perhaps next time you would like to try one of our new upgraded BOOM rooms. These were all fully refurbished last year and each bed has it's own USB port,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: Location- you can walk much of the city without needing the bus. Lots of art galleries, shops and restaurants nearby and the train/bus station is near. Staff is friendly for the most part, just avoid at rush hour. Cons: Most hostels are the same, shared rooms with sometimes loud roommates. This hostel does allow anyone to stay, so you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stays at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that our city centre location and budget prices were ideal for your visit to Glasgow and that you enjoyed your free upgrade to our suite rooms. We hope you will be back in the near future. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a private room for 1 night. Bed very uncomfortable. Taps broken. Very dated decour, like a student halls. Very noisy. Shower trickles with no pressure. Might be fine to stay in if you are having a boozy night out but not recommended otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Keiran J
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Keiran, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that yous stay did not meet your expectations. Perhaps next time you would like to stay in one of our recently upgraded BOOM rooms. These were all refurbished just last year, each bed has it's own USB port and... More 

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#26 of 95 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
885 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,643 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: RM111 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“VIP or Boom Upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 34benji87, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an upgraded room, not much more cost but slightly better. Check mattresses for stains etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Albaman1342, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for the VIP rooms, I guess?”
  • Tiny shower is hidden behind door on left.
 of 5 bubbles oob2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the boom room!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaemelle, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room in another hotel or hostel !”
  • This was the shower room floor !
  • The sink was dreadful - felt dirty after using it !
 of 5 bubbles W5095PWcarols, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay