We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 973: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
 Click to rate
Lerwick, Shetland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for the one night which was fine. Good location close to lots of restaurants. Parking opposite in a multi-storey- cheap at £3 overnight but only if you get out by 8am. Inclusive breakfast was ok... limited for gluten-free if that's of concern to you. Would use this place again although rooms and beds smaller than nearby Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLerwick_Shetland
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and were able to take advantage of a £3 overnight parking deal at the car park opposite. If you do need to leave your car in for a longer stay our guests receive...

hurghada,egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 253 on 19/03. On arrival asked for extra coffee,milk and sugar to be told there were only decaf left!!?? Fair enough.I went up to the room and had a shower and after 5 minutes found myself in a bath of about 3 inches of water(see enclosed pics) This could present a danger to some people especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankiboy
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to read your comments as clearly this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Our reception staff should have been able to provide you with additional coffee, milk and sugar and I would like to apologise if this was not the case. The...

Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

room very clean ,location very good .staff made you very welcom on arrivel first stay at this one would use this one again .stayed in glasgow at many hotels must say this is one to try .location for every thing including parking just ticks all the boxes ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
HIExpGlasgow, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear "chris b" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to receive your 5 star rating and positive comments about our clean rooms and excellent city centre location. It is always a pleasure to receive praise about our staff and I will...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns this is a good example. Nice modern rooms, friendly helpful staff very close to Resturants, Bars, etc nice breakfast, you get quite a lot for an express. cheap parking after discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Co-opMatt
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found us to be a good example of the brand. Thank you for your comments concerning our friendly staff and nice rooms and breakfast. It is also good to hear you were able to take advantage of our great discounted rate at the nearby...

Kintore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Back from yet another fantastic stay at this hotel. From the minute you arrive and check in staff are very helpful and cheerful. From the reception staff, dining room staff and the cleaners, there's always a cheery smile and nothing is too much bother. New this year is bacon for the cooked breakfast, which I must say I certainly enjoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. As a returning guest it is lovely to hear that we are continuing to meet your expectations on every stay. Thank you for your special mention for George on reception, who always makes you so welcome, he will be delighted to read your kind words. I am pleased...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel. The location is very close to bus station. Staff were very welcoming Bed comfy in a cosy bedroom. Good shower. Breakfast was good. Would def return. We found no noise problems even although we were overlooking the street on the second floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pammac4
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay and your kind comments about our staff and facilities and our central location. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely return. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Helen Hassan Guest Service Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcoming, very clean, warm, lovely room and amenities, very busy but the staff always found time to be courteous and attentive. A special thank you to Scott, a genuinely nice guy, professional and hardworking. Nice to see these days. Good breakfast, good location, nearby car-park competitively priced with the Hotel discount applied !! Will stay again when in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests as it lets us identify areas where we are doing well and also if there are things we can improve. Your positive comments are lovely to hear and I will pass them on to the team....

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for work during 4 days, the hotel is very well located, friendly and helpful staff, a little bad connection with wifi in the room, and you can hear the traffic outside, room was comfortable and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake67
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a clean comfortable room during your 4 day stay with us and appreciated our central location and the friendly service of our staff. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by external road noise. We do have rooms at the rear of the hotel...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night using my Rewards Nights points. We arrived from Glasgow Int'l Airport via the 500 bus service (£10 return, about a 25 minute journey from the airport to Buchanan Bus Station). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the bus station so very easy to get to. We got a warm welcome at check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Alexander D, Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and I am glad you have acknowledged the warm welcome received from our staff. However, it is disappointing your stay was negatively affected by the quality of the room...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were lovely, very helpful. As we walked in we were greeted with a warm, friendly smile. The reception area is lovely, clean and bright. We had a tea whilst waiting for our room to be checked. Lovely, modern room with sofa, tv, bed, desk and tea/coffee. Perfect for our one night stay, would also be ideal for those staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced a warm and friendly welcome, a lovely comfy room and a great breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Glasgow. Regards,...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,062 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
897 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Price Range: RM366 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland UK
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Oban, United Kingdom
23 days ago
Reading, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
Gainesville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wee where on floor 2 very good!”
 of 5 bubbles 184chrisb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 5 provided quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GMJCDRF, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better in my view - no pun intended.”
 of 5 bubbles bilbo471118, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor - slight rumble from the underground on lower floors - not that bad though.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on south side”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyB828, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5