We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belgrave Hotel

    2 Belgrave Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 8JD, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    The Heritage Hotel
    331 reviews
    #62 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Kelvin Hotel
    313 reviews
    #68 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Clifton Hotel
    269 reviews
    #72 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    #40 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good28%
    • Average19%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible19%
    16 Apr 2016
    “This hotel should be a zero star! Worst hotel on the Planet! ”
    15 Apr 2016
    “Solid 10/10”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Heritage Hotel
    331 reviews
    #62 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Kelvin Hotel
    313 reviews
    #68 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Clifton Hotel
    269 reviews
    #72 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    #40 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (106)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 94 reviews

    Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

    This hotel is the worst hotel ever. We spent the whole of one hour if that in our room! We arrived to a very strange man, who gave us our key to our room. The room... Where do I start?!... There was crumbs on the...More

    3  Thank gemmac419
    Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel I've ever been in, Staff are amazing! Very polite and friendly, easy to get a hold of too and definitely go the extra mile for their customers. Rooms are nice as well as the bathrooms. Food great and not far...More

    3  Thank JasonTucker95
    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    The hotel is well positioned on Great Western Road, not far from Kelvinbridge Subway station, and close to the Botanic Gardens and Kibble Palace. There is also a huge range of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is is a fine old sandstone...More

    2  Thank Steven C
    Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

    ........Stayed here for 1 night with two friends had a great stay staff where lovely room Was clean definitely value for money , would stay again easy to find and close to a number of food places and places to go for drinks. Highly recommended.

    1  Thank steph1738
    Reviewed 6 December 2015

    I dont norml write bad reveiws as things can be soted by speaking to someone but the place is way diffrent This place is a wreck in need of total over haul bathroom door haning off ,mould in shower non exestant reception We only steped...More

    3  Thank Gerard P
    The Heritage Hotel
    331 reviews
    #62 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Kelvin Hotel
    313 reviews
    #68 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Clifton Hotel
    269 reviews
    #72 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    #40 of 93 hotels in Glasgow
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Glasgow >
    • West End
    • Also Known As
    • Belgrave Hotel Glasgow ,
    • Belgrave Hotel UK/Glasgow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (41)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Kelvin Hotel
    313 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
    1,465 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    The Heritage Hotel
    331 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Clifton Hotel
    269 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Papercup Coffee Company
    125 reviews
    .08 km away
    Wudon
    359 reviews
    .06 km away
    Cottonrake Bakery
    147 reviews
    .14 km away
    Paesano
    70 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of Glasgow
    1,513 reviews
    .48 km away
    Botanic Gardens and Kibble Palace
    1,686 reviews
    .44 km away
    Kelvingrove Park
    871 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Mackintosh House
    844 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kayleigh1122
    24 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Wander_Wan | Reviewed this property |
    No there isn't unfortunately.
    0
    Votes
    ambri96
    9 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Yogi33India | Reviewed this property |
    We didn't have a car but they do have a car park behind, its probably better to let them know you are bringing a car.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the front have the best views, and traffic noise isn't a problem"
    Read review
    "Go else where you have beeen warned"
    Read review
    "Avoid this 'hotel'"
    Read review
    "If you just need a place to sleep with NO perks, it is passable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing