We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belgrave Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belgrave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Charming little hotel. I stayed one night while waiting to meet up with my tour group. Very easy walk from the Kelvinbridge Subway stop, even with my large duffel and rolling suitcase. My single room was on the smaller side (woudn't have fit two people) but had its own bathroom. Bed was comfortable, furnishings were new, carpet was unbelievable and...

Thank jeanfi12
Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From start to finish this whole experience was not we expected when booking this so called Hotel through Booking.com. Firstly it took us over an hour to find the hotel even using Sat Nav and also with my experience of Glasgow it did not exist. In the end we just drove around and around in the area using our commence...

2Thank James S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2014

From start to finish, this place was a joke. I phoned to get better directions(there is no signage from street of guesthouse), the lady that answered was eating and told me so, and continued to pause and eat as she gave me directions. The rear parking lot was dirty, trash and weeds everywhere. The room had dirty towels stuffed behind...

4Thank cswayt
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our sat nav struggled to find the place and there were no signs for the car park. Put Belgrave Lane into your sat nav rather than the postcode! The hotel car park is BEHIND the hotel and the first one on the right hand side on Belgrave Lane if arriving from Oakfield avenue (or the last one on Belgrave Lane...

Thank S-Head
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were very happy with the service which we received at short notice and the staff were very pleasant indeed. Breakfast was perfect and we actually stayed another night. We received a cot for our baby on request which we were delighted about. thank you

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2Thank Golam K
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the Belgrave for 3 nights recently when in Glasgow for a long weekend. The location is perfect for exploring Glasgow's wonderful West End area and the city centre is only a few miles away; easily accessible by car / metro / bus. Parking is available in the courtyard area to the rear of the hotel. Margaret the host...

2Thank A H
Susan R, General Manager at Belgrave Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments left, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to say we have had a major refurbishment of the hotel since your visit, the rooms are all freshly painted with new carpets fitted. Bathrooms have also had a gentle overhaul. We now have a fantastic new cook "Mel" who's breakfasts seem to be...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is an inexpensive small Georgian Guest House with a friendly host. At the price I can have few complaints. Its situated in the fashionable Great Western Road in the west end of Glasgow. Its near most attractions with good transport links into the city center. The room I had although small was warm and comfortable with all the facilities...

2Thank Robbie G
Susan R, General Manager at Belgrave Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robbie, Thank you for leaving such positive comments about the Belgrave. We have recently refurbished our rooms but are pleased to say we have managed to retain most of our original features maintaining the comfortable and traditional decor of the building. I am sorry to hear you did not have the option to pay by credit card at the...

Reviewed 20 August 2013

One of the nicest things about this hotel is the host - Margaret. A very friendly, helpful and informative person. Stayed there for just over a week and the room was comfortable enough for my needs. Great choice for breakfast. Located near the main road but not directly on it i felt safe .Excellent transport links. However the hotel does...

2Thank liketravelling07
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2013

checked into this hotel on sat 29th of june 2013, when we eventually found this back street hotel we were given a room in the basement what was like a cellar on entering the room there was only one curtain on the window which had cobwebs and a spider hanging from it the curtain looked as if it hadnt been...

5Thank bigdavie67
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Margaret was a fantastic host very keen to help and even carried our bags. Saved my life with a phone charger too. Lost our keys but that was not a problem. Found them and returned later! Rooms were clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel .

Thank ColchesterDexter

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (1)
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Alfred
The Alfred
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
57 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
284 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
306 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly, family run hotel in the heart of Glasgow's West End. All rooms are en-suite with free Wi-Fi and a computer in each room for you to research the best places to visit in Glasgow! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belgrave Hotel

Address: 2 Belgrave Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 8JD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range: RM192 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belgrave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Glasgow
Belgrave Hotel UK/Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belgrave Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Worthing, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Belgrave Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front have the best views, and traffic noise isn't a problem”
S4262PSstevenc, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go else where you have beeen warned”
Gerryptn, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this 'hotel'”
ad231, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you just need a place to sleep with NO perks, it is passable.”
lucyNricky2015, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
RobButler, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates