We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Apartments
 Click to rate
Isle of Mull
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a refreshing change to find accommodation at a reasonable price for a family of four. We had a super spacious room with one double bed and three single beds. There was a well equipped kitchen so we ate our b'fasts there and did not use the hotel next door, I'm sure that would have been fine as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nossugreF
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is old and far away from the city. It is not convenient because you need to walk quite far to a train station, especially in cold weather. So if you want to go to shopping or visit Glasgow city, this place is not recommended. The good thing is there is a large room for a family with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanoni
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. Our hotel is situated in the heart of Glasgow’s West End and overlooks the beautiful Botanic Gardens. There are super transport links to the City Centre, including the subway which only takes a few minutes to get you into the centre of town, our staff...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed in the one roomed studio which was ideal for me alone or would have been fine for a couple. The room was spacious, with a tv, table for eating and a sizeable bathroom with full bath as well as a well equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Check in was speedy and friendly at the Ambassador next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katheross
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and we are pleased to read that the accommodation met your needs

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We were "upgraded" from Ambassador Hotel to Embassy Apt and I first thought that was a nice gesture with the extra kitchenette and larger sleeping quarters and bedroom. However, the portable heaters that was installed around the room didn't provide enough heating in the cold Scottish winter night when temperature plunge to freezing. It seemed that cold draft were constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence N
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review, yes we did have a few nights in November that were particularly cold, however if requested we could have provided a couple of extra heaters or blankets.

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We had 3 nights stay whilst visiting for a conference. The apartment was very well priced, clean and in an excellent location. The only negative was a slightly tatty bath and shower, and a bathroom heater than only worked for about 10 seconds when that light was originally switched on, but the rest of the apartment was refurbished to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerjudith
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review, Earlier this year we refurbished the whole hotel next door,the refurbishment of the apartments is an ongoing process and will be done on an apartment to apartment basis as an when they become available, we hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future

Banchory, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were in room 1 in the embassy apartments. The whole room needs refurbished. Disappointed as web site does not show this room. Other rooms looked far superior. Shower mouldy. Fridge door rusty. Freestanding cooker ancient and not clean. Pillows awful. Felt like I was visiting my granny's house circa 1980.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review we a disappointed to read that you felt the standard of accommodation was not to you expectations. The furnishing and decor in all of the apartments is identical, we were aware of the fridge needing replaced and at the time of your stay we were waiting on a new one being delivered this has...

UK
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I visit Glasgow regularly and I have found it very difficult to book quiet accommodation in a convenient location. Glasgow seems to be very popular! Despite some niggles, an Embassy apartment is a good choice. The check-in and out were quick and efficient. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. It was great to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isandina
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our apartments and we appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we apologise regarding the few negatives you mention. If you had reported the hair in the bath to our reception, they would have removed it immediately. Each of our apartments have their own separate hot water tank...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The area where the hotel was located was very picturesque and appealing. We had a lovely but all too short stay. We received clean comfortable accommodation at a good price. The staff were helpful and courteous. Our three bed apartment was cosy and the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere peaceful. We all enjoyed an excellent nights sleep. Amenties are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol652016
robertmcq, Manager at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back, we do our best to return any lost property from guests and are happy that you got yours back in time.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Quiet, clean, very close to Byres Rd, Botanic Gardens, Kelvin park, and all shops (supermarkets, Tesco, Waitrose, Mark and Spencer, Iceland) you need, plus underground, buses, library, cafes. Cinema, bars, hairdressers, great places to eat such Tony Macaroni, Zissi, very nice and push bars and restaurants too. L overly and very safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinomonic
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and we look forward to seeing you back with us.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

great place for a night away to give you freedom to have the options of eating and drinking without moving out of the building. Nice big clean rooms and staff are always so welcoming. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seonag a
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and that your room was very satisfactory, we hope to see you again in the fucture

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#58 of 96 in Glasgow
239 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#73 of 96 in Glasgow
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
929 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
299 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These 4 star apartments are decorated in a classic style and are located directly behind Glasgow's famous Botanic Gardens, the lively Byres Road with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops is a 5 min walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Apartments

Address: 8 Kelvin Drive, Glasgow G20 8QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: RM257 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Apartments UK/Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles nossugreF, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved our triple room with self catering kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol652016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i have used most rooms and no complaints about any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Seonaga, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our apartment did not really have much of a view but maybe the other do.”
 of 5 bubbles DACF, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“probably front rooms are better views, the back was close to other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles judithf426, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5