We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,727: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed last year in the main hotel and found it too dated for the cost, the location and facilities are excellent so came back to the lodge. They to are a still a bit dated! However they are getting redecorated. They have loads of space good views of the forest or river if your very lucky! Has full sky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iain m
Fife
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent last week at the hotel and were blessed with excellent weather making it most pleasurable to enjoy some of the excellent walks in the area. Our room was on the ground floor and was adequate for our needs, the shower is over the bath but with the side of the bath being quite low my wife managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StewartFife
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StewartFife, Thank you for your great 5* review on your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all the departments concerned. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time , all staff really friendly rooms excellent food fabulous and hotel really well looked after and clean , I wish we were staying for longer , this is our second stay and will definitely be back again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne m
Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal for families with young children but Nothing for teenaged kids to do .. poor room with very dated decor and pathetic shower in bath.. very substandard for a Hilton Hotel .. felt like a Butlins but cost a 4* price tag ...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 200graemet
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect location to explore Cairngorms and speyside. Hotel is great for families, play area in the fun house, swimming pool etc. Close to cairngorm railway, strathspey steam railway. Staff are fantastic, Donna and Keith in the bistro were great. Food, plentiful and of great quality The longer I stayed, the more I enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballylee2015
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ballylee2015, Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and will certainly pass on your thanks to both Keith and Donna and do hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Read about this bar and decided to give it a try. The place has not atmosphere, TVs blaring out a football match from Europe - so loud to actually disrupt conversation. Could be any bar in any place. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotchick06
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scotchick06, Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Woodshed Bar located in the hotel grounds. We actively advertise live sports and am sorry that this was not to your personal taste. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

family holiday. all the activities are extra. £5 for a few mins on the climbing wall. £5 for fun club access. Closed whole outdoor centre for a day of our trip (main day) because a school party booked it. Pool cool. Jacuzzi cold. breakfast was good. evening restaurant was poor and kids portions tiny and not very good quality. bistro...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 363julietp
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 363julietp, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and was sorry to read of your disappointment. As we are not an "All Inclusive" resort hotel some areas do charge local fees including The Outdoor Discovery centre located in the hotel grounds which is managed as a separate business. It is a shame that you did not...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately our family room, room 163, was like a sauna, this was despite us switching off our heating and opening the windows when checked in at 3pm. As a result it was almost 2am before my husband and I, along with our 2 and 5 year old kids managed to get to sleep. The kids were crying because they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcr15
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lcr15, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We do acknowledge that some guest rooms, dependant on their location, can get warmer than others. Taking into consideration the number of guests we have staying with us, this is not always an issue so can only apologise that it was for yourselves. Kind regards Iain...

scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A nice family hotel which is let down by dated heating and rooms, not to mention staff who have no interest in complaints. Pity because there is great potential for this hotel with some super amenities and well considered family activities.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linkyScotland
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear linkyScotland, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us here at Hilton Coylumbridge. I am sorry that you feel let down in some areas and understand that it was at checkout that you mentioned that you had an uncomfortable night. Had you advised us of this when the situation occurred, then...

Baku
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful looking hotel, great people, picturesque area, lots to do, great breakfasts and hotel amenities were great but the food and drink are overpriced and the room was very disappointing and should not have been advertised as a family room!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denny M, Thank you for sharing your experience of the your recent stay with us and was very sorry to read of your disappointment, particularly with your room. Unfortunately I am unable to locate your booking from the information available to me but do trust that guests book the room type most suitable to their needs and to assist...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
2.5 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,214 reviews
2.3 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: RM574 - RM1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms away from stairwells”
MDS186487, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the upper rooms if you have any physical problems as there is not a lift.”
marlene779, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is not a lift but many of the first floor rooms have excellent views towards the Cairngorms”
murciano2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift at the hotel so if you have mobility problems request a ground floor room”
864valeriem, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for breakfast after 10 nice and quiet”
libsmum, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5