We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,734: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family suite for a night just to get a breather from the city. Coylumbridge is excellent for kids and we had a great time Swimming and exploring. Can't fault it. We ate at family time (5.30pm for us) and had the Italian buffet of pizzas and pasta (for the kids) with nice fish and chicken etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotbokkie
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotbokkie, Oh dear, I am very embarrassed that you had to sleep on the floor of your room and do wish you had raised the issue of the bed with us at the time as we could have attended to the problem and, if necessary, offered you an alternative room. Despite this you seem to have had a great...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Had a table booked for an evening meal from the al a carte menu in the main restaurant at 6:30pm which I booked online. On arrival I was informed the al a carte did not start until 7pm. We were then sat in a corner table & the service from there on in was very poor. We waited an age...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swalker9992
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear swalker9992, Thank you for posting your review which was made whilst staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service received in the restaurant but do hope that you brought this to our attention at the time as, unless we aware of issues guest may face when they happen, we cannot hope to be able to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We visited as a family (children 10 and 6) at the end of May (during half term week). Overall we had a great time and enjoyed the hotel - we would certainly return. Yes the building and its furnishings are dated but everything is clean. Yes service in the restaurants was slow but the food was of a very high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexPeal
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlexPeal, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. Our adult only swim time is for the comfort of all of our guests and as the majority of families choose to dine between 5pm and 630pm we do find that this works well for us. Despite a few issues, which will be passed to the departments...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We spent a long weekend here and while there was nothing immediately wrong with the hotel there were a few issues that I would not expect from a Hilton. The changing rooms for the pool were dirty and the family buffet was very over priced for what you got. We were on a deal and only paid £100 per night...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth P
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth P, Thank you for your review which is very much appreciated. Considering that our rates do include dinner, bed & breakfast and full use of all of our Leisure facilities I am of the opinion that our rates are quite competitive, and we do offer some great deals which details of which can be found on our websites...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at a few hiltons previously, we thought this would be better....the staff were good, but the rooms very very tired and in need of a full refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. Issues with booking a reasonable time for dinner on the Friday evening as coach parties get preference, so if you like eating late, it's not an issue!! Same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottish_davel
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scottish_davel, Thank you for your review on your recent break with us here at Hilton Coylumbridge. We do acknowledge that areas of our property do require a revamp and this remains a priority for us should funding be made available and thank you for your comments. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids(age 5 &7) June 2016. Two stars seems harsh as there are good points about the hotel but ultimately the price we paid - £179 a night DBB is far too much for what we got. Bad points: Really dated in places, the corridors are a mustard yellow/burgandy woodchip,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iain m
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Although I cannot ascertain how the rate paid was distributed amongst your party I do not feel that the price paid for a dinner, bed & breakfast plus full use of all of our leisure facilities is particularly excessive. All...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a weekend here on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal in June 2016. Our room was a bit tired but it was perfectly acceptable. The bathroom would have benefited from an upgrade. Staff very helpful and welcoming and the food in restaurant was good. Bar prices reasonable and nice bar area. Pool was a good size but again a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMcR11
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KMcR11 Your review encompasses perfectly what Hilton Coylumbridge has to offer particularly for families and am pleased that you found our adult only swim time to your advantage, we find it works well and is in place for the comfort of all of our guests. As you say, we are in a great location with so much on our...

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is family hotel and the condition of the rooms reflects this. The check in was painless with no waiting. The staff overall were friendly and service was good. The room was dated with poor tv reception and a shower that was a trickle. The bar was good and service to match. Would I stay again ? The location is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan S
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allan S Thank you for your comments on your recent stay and will ensure that they are shared with our hard working team. As a family resort hotel we do not offer business facilities which you would find in other properties located in city centre but do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future....

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Dinner inclusive package is excellent value for money and the quality of food is excellent value for money too. Rooms are dated and tired and in need of refurbishment. Hotel really needs to get a lift installed!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewis E
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lewis E Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge and pleased that you found your stay value for money. Our hotel, which was built in the early 1960's was not designed in a way whereby a lift could be installed and as the majority of our rooms are located on the ground and first...

Orkney
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were booked in for a 5 day toddler break. However we were very disappointed when we arrived to be given a notice that the outdoor play was closed for renovation. Who closes there play park when they know there's going to be a hotel full of toddlers. Although we had requested a cot, then was none present in our...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OrkneyFangfarrier
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OrkneyFangFarrier, Thank you for your review on one of our popular Toddler Breaks. It is unfortunate that our play park was closed during your stay, indeed, this area will be closed until the end of this month. The decision was not taken lightly and to be honest there is not a good time for any areas of the hotel...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
2.5 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,216 reviews
2.3 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: RM566 - RM1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room on a higher floor either 1st or 2nd, always make a dinner reservation in advance.”
GaznRoz, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms away from stairwells”
MDS186487, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the upper rooms if you have any physical problems as there is not a lift.”
marlene779, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is not a lift but many of the first floor rooms have excellent views towards the Cairngorms”
murciano2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift at the hotel so if you have mobility problems request a ground floor room”
864valeriem, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5