We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,727: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Went here and had an excellent time lots for kids to do (fun house and park) and entertainment on at night for the adults. Will be back hopefully soon. Everything close by and lovely weather added to our time spent here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin H, What a lovely review, thank you so much and am delighted that your stay was very enjoyable and that you had good weather as well! If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our offers and look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

A really pleasant stay up at Coylumbridge. Probably the best hotel breakfast I have had. The room was clean but basic, it has been touched up since I was a child. Good atmosphere. Live music and homely. Really good for children - we don't have any but there is a fun house etc for the young ones and for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djallan87
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear djallan87, Thank so much for your lovely review and really appreciated that you chose Hilton Coylumbridge for your break and do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay with our 2 grandchildren. The family room with bunk beds was just perfect although the bed did squeak a bit but this was not a problem. We looked onto the Cairngorm mountains which was very pretty indeed. The room was large enough and the additional room with TV for the children is just perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank killieliz
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear killieliz,

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 1 week between the 21st-28th May. I have been coming to the Hilton coylumbridge for the past 15 years as we are currently owners of a timeshare at this hotel. However, it had been a while since I had last been and I was rather disappointed with certain aspects of my holiday. The lodges are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_c0905
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear k_c0905 Thank you for your review of your stay at one of the Lodges located at Hilton Coylumbridge and will certainly pass on your comments to the Lodge Management Team. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

So disappointed with this hotel simply overpriced and outdated. I was dissapointed from the offset after seeing a room that was in major need of refurbishment. On our first night we visited the bistro to find half the food on the menu was unavailable apoarently it was becuase they were busy but less than half was occupied, the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazmondo17
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gazmondo17, Your review has left us as disappointed as you were, and can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us but do hope that you will consider giving us another chance sometime in the future. Kind regards Iain Miller

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Always satisfied with this Hotel. Efficient Staff, very helpful and well trained. Always enjoyed my stay here. I visit Scotland occasionally and although I have relatives in Glasgow, still want to visit this part of Scotland (Aviemore). The location of this Hotel is ideal as a base to go explore the beauty of the Highlands.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 705antonc
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 705antonc, Its great to read that you enjoy our part of the world which is currently basked in glorious sunshine which certainly highlights what a wonderful location we are lucky to find ourselves in and hope to see you soon. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

PIETA, Malta
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stayed at this Hotel quite a few times, I don't live in UK, but when I visit Scotland I love the Highlands and found this Hotel ideal to drive around and use it as a base. Always enjoyed my stay here and I recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It's brilliant location in the middle of Rothiemurchus- ideal for wildlife and hillwalking in Cairngorms. Brilliant base for exploring the Highlands. You are very well catered for and plenty to do even if you don't want to leave the hotel. Live entertainment regularly... Good walking possibilities from the hotel. Food is delicious! Very fair prices! Amazing breakfast! Choice is big...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyUndi
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyUndi Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Being located in such a fantastic area offers the opportunity to get up close to nature and I hope you managed to catch sight of the red squirrel families who are currently running around the grounds! If you are a Face Book user...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Good deal with the dinner and breakfast. Choose the 3 course meal as more value for money than the bistro. Good quality and we'll presented food. Enjoyed waffles for breakfast (along with the other things I had), good haggis, and sausages were decent quality(you could tell themeat content was a high percentage) The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good toiletries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedgehoggirl
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hedgehoggirl, Thank you for lovely review and was delighted to read that you managed to get out and about in the fantastic area that we are lucky to be located in which I believe offers something for everyone. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. Kind regards Iain Miller General Manager

Rosehearty, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was average but let down by blatant profiteering. Be prepared to be charged nearly £4 for bottled water which is delivered to your room on a daily basis. We were not informed of this on arrival and when I queried it on check out was told there was a small blue ticket on the bottle with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Malcolm S
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm S, Thank you for your review and although I note that you have requested no response really feel that your comments do warrant one. Your first comment of blatant profiteering, I feel, is rather strong considering that as a business with wage bills and large a number of other costs to run the hotel, unless we make a...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
2.5 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,214 reviews
2.3 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: RM574 - RM1,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms away from stairwells”
MDS186487, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the upper rooms if you have any physical problems as there is not a lift.”
marlene779, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is not a lift but many of the first floor rooms have excellent views towards the Cairngorms”
murciano2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift at the hotel so if you have mobility problems request a ground floor room”
864valeriem, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for breakfast after 10 nice and quiet”
libsmum, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5