We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour Guest House B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Harbour Guest House B&B
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Room was OK for one night and offered good value with the breakfast included. Breakfast was very tasty as well. Large amount of food supplied and well cooked Room was a little chilly at night as weather wasn't great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki D
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ms D, and im glad that you found your accommodation to be good value, and enjoyed your breakfast! Otherwise, I am sorry you were a bit cold overnight - unfortunately, the weather can be very changable here in the north of Scotland. However, there will have been an electric heater and extra blankets in the...

Kegworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Booked here after previously-used B&B ceased trading, and were slightly nervous at “somewhere new and unknown” . Foolishly used Google Maps to find from the station, and strongly suggest that no-one else does this ! There is a much easier route, and would suggest you ask Elenna, the really nice and welcoming owner, for directions instead, as it will save...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, J. F., it was wonderful to meet you both, and have you stay. I am delighted you found your room comfortable, and everything to your liking. Best of luck on your future travels, and if or when you might be up this way again, please do ring...I'd be pleased to have you as guests...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

My fiancé who had to get a last minute room stayed here for the night, I arranged quickly and conveniently over the phone with a very friendly lady. He slept well, had somewhere to park his truck and enjoyed his stay, for a great rate I might add. Would recommend and stay again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del-Chaz
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Hello Ms. D-C, and thank you very much for your comments! I was happy to be able to fit your fiancé in to our bookings, and I am delighted he found his stay comfortable and convenient, and space for the lorry was no problem. If he is up this way again and needs somewhere overnight, please ring to check for...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

i work as a driver for a planthire company and have stayed here a number of occasions when in Wick for work.very friendly staff and room is comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic.will most certainly be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Ms JB! It is extremely gratifying to have good reviews from one of my business customers, as you and your collegues are a very important part of our clientele, and repeat bookings are highly prized and appreciated. I hope we can continue to provide a satisfying service to you, whenever business brings you, or any of...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

We were out for weekend to Wick after trying other B&B's And Hotels all to over price, We came across Harbour Guest House B&B,We were asked in to have a look at he room first,The Room was clean and very nice , we had a first class sleep ,price was very good and the breakfast was out of the world,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Hello Mr. B, and thank you so much for your kind words! I am pleased I had the rooms available, and that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely meeting you and your family, and chatting with you. Indeed, if you are ever this way again, please do give me a ring for a booking!

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I enjoyed 2 nights in our very comfortable room. We enjoyed the historic charm as well as the proximity to the harbor and historical sites - the castle was within walking distance for middle-aged hikers. Our hostess is wonderful and we learned a lot about the history of the town. Breakfast was made to order and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler33851
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Many, many thanks, Mrs Traveler! It was wonderful to have you and your husband as guests, and serving you both was a pleasure. Im so glad you found the location perfect for your needs, and enjoyed hearing about the town and local history. I hope you have a marvellous time on your further travels, and it would be great to...

Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stayed here the night of 26 and 27 of sept 15. I Give a 10 out of 10 and would most certainly stay again. My host and family were lovely and friendly and most informative about the area. My room was lovely and clean and comfortable. I slept so well I really didn't want to even get up. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Hello Jim, and thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in Wick, and that you found the B&B perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay, and I very much enjoyed our chats over breakfast. When you are ever in the area again, please...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

My wife & I booked to stay at this establishment on Sat 15th August 2015 On arrival we were shown to our room which was on the 3rd floor. Not a problem.... However a glance around the property whilst ascending the stairs and then, a look around the room we were offered, we decided that we didnt want to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vincent S
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Hello Mr S. Yes, after viewing and accepting the room, and subsequently taking your belongings upstairs, you certainly did walk out...straight past me down the stairs, without a word about any dissatisfaction, or any notice or indication that you were leaving, even when I wished you both a good afternoon as you went out. I found my key, which you...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Lovely little guest house rooms very good food excellent bed comfortable. Nice land lady and it's right next to the harbour. Lots of things to do its not too far from john o 'grotes and lots of Castle to visit nice little high street. It's got pubs and restaurants and the wick heritage museum spent a number of hours in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric m
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Mr M. It was a pleasure having you and Mrs M to stay, and I enjoyed our epic discussions over breakfast! Please do come again!

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We had 3 rooms and they were a well appointed. Breakfast was tailored to individual need and delivered to the room. Very comfortable stay. Anyone with difficulties around stair climbing wounding this accommodation difficult as the rooms are all 2nd floor and the stairs are steep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Paul-1208
Elenna L, Owner at Harbour Guest House B&B, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your comments. I am pleased that your stay in Wick was a pleasant one. However, I think you will need to check the name and address of the B&B at which you stayed, and re-direct your review... here at Harbour Guest House B&B we have a dining room where breakfast is served, and not in...

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wick hotels
0.4 km away
Mackays Hotel
Mackays Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wick
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Norseman Hotel
Norseman Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wick
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Breadalbane House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bank Guesthouse
Bank Guesthouse
#5 of 22 in Wick
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbour House
Harbour House
#18 of 22 in Wick
67 reviews
4.2 km away
Ackergill Tower
Ackergill Tower
#1 of 6 in Wick
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, affordable accommodation in our 200-year-old Bed and Breakfast on the north-east coast of Caithness, North Highlands, Scotland.-We are a family run business in an historic Georgian building. -Single, double, and twin rooms are available, all with traditional decor. -Ensuites are available. -All rooms have colour televisions. -Tea and coffee making facilities are available in all rooms. -Hairdryer and iron are available upon request.-Free Wi-Fi -We welcome families, and offer special discounted rates for children. -A choice of full Scottish or Continental breakfast is available. -Special diets can be catered for. -We are a NON-SMOKING establishment. -Open all year-We are located conveniently to Wick's historic harbour, the town centre, and local bus, train, and airport facilities. -We offer a great location for visiting sites throughout Caithness, as well as being a good stop-over point for tours of the Orkney Islands. -Packed lunches available by arrangement (at extra charge). -Backpackers, cyclists, and motorbikers are welcome. We have a locked yard and garage for use in storing bikes and cycles, and can also provide a secure indoor holding facility for temporary supervision of packs and extra luggage. -We regret that due to the nature of our building, our accommodation is not suitable for anyone unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Guest House B&B

Address: 6-7 Rose Street, Wick KW1 5EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Wick
Price Range: RM138 - RM166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Guest House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“staff are happy to accomodate, just ask :)”
 of 5 bubbles joannebU5980EO, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Less able visitors may have difficulty with the stairs inherent in an historic building.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler33851, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask the land lady she will do her best to accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles ericmI7273CQ, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
3 of 3