We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

CancelonUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$149*
Great Deal
US$173*
US$173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Inverness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Inverness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Ok, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here 2 nights, first room we were assigned had a window that would not close, the next room windows worked fine but had no heat and no hot water on the second night and the telephone didn't work. Hotel finally got hot water by morning but the shower was a very bad experience. no soap dish or shelf for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am sorry that you encountered some maintenance issues while staying with us, your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in Inverness very close to the railway station. and a Fantastic room. Absolutely faultless but I have Just paid £10 for a glass Sauvignon Not happy. I can buy 2 bottles at home for this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's on deal made our visit really good value, db&b for £99. First visit to Mercure which has undergone recent refurb. Rooms comfortable and clean, dinner excellent and very flexible choice offered to upgrade food and wine with ease. Great central location in Inverness but not at all noisy. Would definitely recommend. Minor downside was the showers that just weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianS442
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have made. I do hope that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was lovely and well decorated! Came with everything you'd need and more, great value for money unfortunately there was no hot water due to broken boilers which was annoying! Food was really great and staff were helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback, I am sorry our boiler broke down while you were here but we had an engineer on site as soon as possible to make the necessary repair. I am delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and really appreciate your positive feedback, I...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the worst ever two nights in a hotel. The noise of drunken revellers swearing shouting not to say the music full blast coming from the pubs.It was a privilege room very disappointed. Never to stay there again. The room description was a view of old Inverness all we saw and heard was piss artistes. Complained in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willie593
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you have left the hotel with unresolved issues. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you and would appreciate it if you could contact me or my Operations Manager directly, unfortunately the rules of this forum do not...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last year & booked to come back with an elderly uncle. The hotel has been completely refurbished & the new room decor is light and fresh. Didn't book a breakfast package so can't comment on the food but the welcome was warm and the hotel is really central with on site parking Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrtlec2015
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your return visit, I am delighted that you noticed the changes we have been making and liked what has been done within the Hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as we were collecting a car in Inverness. Lovely hotel. Nice room. Fantastic gym. Ideal location. Didn't eat in the hotel as there was a nice Indian across the road. Very clean. Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your positive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have made. I do hope that we...

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I last visited this hotel back in 2013 and while my review was fairly positive I did point out some small issues that needed sorted. I'm delighted to say that most of these have now been addressed! I stayed here for one night for a conference and was pleasantly surprised at the improvements that have been made. The reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizliz_uk
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have made. I do hope that we...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel well situated in the centre of town . Staff very friendly and willing to assist . A little disappointed with room service after 1st day milk not rep laced for tea or coffee , told reception and that said that would be seen to . When we returned at night nothing replaced went down to reception in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGETAYLOR_12
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed another nice break in Inverness staying at the Mercure. The hotel is currently undergoing an upgrade however it didn't effect the quality of our experience. Our room was large and our bed comfortable, the bathroom furnishings were not ideal, tiny wash hand basin and a shower in the bath spoilt an otherwise excellent room. Breakfast and bar services were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and your constructive feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,755 reviews
0.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Columba Hotel, Inverness
Columba Hotel, Inverness
#26 of 34 in Inverness
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel situated in the heart of Inverness' vibrant city centre on the bank of the River Ness, with the bustle of the thirving shops and local nightlife right on the doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: 33 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid noisy front rooms.”
jeanbarryWales, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
W2640OAjohnd, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Main Street side can be noisy at the weekends”
Rangers9, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“shopping and grocery nearby”
georgeh622, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“On the higher floor to get a view over Inverness, ask for room at back of hotel for view of river”
BrianS442, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$149* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$173
AMOMAUS$277
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates