We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebrides Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hebrides Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our Hebrides Guest House B&B experience was one of the best we have ever had. After a day of traveling up to Inverness, it felt like coming home. The B&B is a short scenic river walk from the center of Inverness and about 200 feet from a gorgeous canal that has a very well maintained running/walking/biking path that leads to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanRaf
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted to know that you had a very positive experience during your stay with us and that you felt at home here. You are most welcome to come back any time should you visit Inverness again in the future.

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I was staying here, for 1 night, with my Dad, whilst touring the Highlands, The Owners Alastaire and Moira, made us feel very welcome, Our bikes were place in there garage over night, The rooms where spacious, clean Comfortable and cosy. The breakfast was excellent. I will be back in the near future with the wife

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcnemo3
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review which is much appreciated. Delighted to hear that you felt welcome and well cared for. Thank you for booking with us again with you wife, we look forward to seeing you both in December.

earlston
Reviewed 18 September 2016

our pre-visit communications with moira & Alasdair were friendly & welcoming & when we met them in person we were not disappointed. room was a good size & loads of nice touches & scrummy biscuits. had a great sleep with no noise whatsoever.... after reading previous reviews we were looking forward to our breakfast & again we were not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your welcome and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about your room and comforts provided and we are delighted to know that everything was to your complete satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again if ou come...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here. Lovely accomodation, room very clean. B&B it is close to the famous walk way around the river. Good breakfast, delicious pumcakes homemade by Moira. Owners are very nice and friendly. We Strongly recommend to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyandpedro
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for giving us such good feedback and a firm recommendation. It is pleasing for us to know that you were happy here and enjoyed our hospitality and the local amenities.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. Alisdair and Moira were outstanding to make our stay great. The place is lovely, inviting and welcoming. It is well situated (especially if you have a car, although it is a walkable distance to city center).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg121212
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that found our home inviting and welcoming and that you enjoyed your visit to our city. We are also glad that we were able to help in making your stay memorable.

sterling
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My wife and I stayed at Hebrides for two nights. Hosts were wonderful people. They were truly interested in our enjoying our stay in their city. The walking path to the city center along the river Ness was great. They also have a golf course nearby. The house and room was spotless. Breakfast was great. Highest rating for this b...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gscs76
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and you helpful comments. Your feedback is important to us so that we know how you felt about your experience during your stay. We are delighted to hear that everything was as you would have wished and that you also enjoyed the amenities nearby .

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We would thoroughly recommend considering the Hebrides Guest House for anyone visiting the area. Alasdair and Moira are excellent hosts who made us very welcome. The house itself is the perfect location for touring the area or even just to explore Inverness. If the weather's good there's even the perfect evening stroll along the Caledonian Canal right on the doorstep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNine
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very pleased that you felt very welcome here and delighted that you hope to come back sometime. We are glad too that you found our location so convenient in such a variety of ways. We value your opinion on all aspects of your experience during...

Ahaus, Germany
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Hebrides Guest House, for the couple of days I have been staying there! The owners, Moira and Alasdair are very lovely, welcoming and caring people. It felt more like Home to me than a Bed and Breakfast. The room I stayed in was impeccable, tidy and clean, as was the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anabel a
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and that you felt at home here. We appreciate your feedback in all respects and we are delighted that we were able to help you to have wonderful time during your stay.

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived later in the afternoon feeling a little tired but with in a short time Alasdair & Moira's hospitality made us feel so welcome and at home. There local knowledge was fantastic and to listen to there journeys you knew you were dealing with people who are doing this cause they love being part of the culture of traveling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigwN9529QQ
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We like to know how our guests feel about their experience during their stay with us and are very pleased that you appreciated our welcome and felt at home, also that we were able to help you enjoy your visit to our beautiful area. The feedback we receive from our guests lets us...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Can't fault this excellent B&B, situated on the A82 road from the Great Glen, about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Inverness (also on a bus route), and close to the River Ness and Caledonian Canal. The attic room was spotless and had a small en-suite, armchairs, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits, TV & radio. Don't be put off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinBattle
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you found our accommodation to be of a high standard as that is what we aim to achieve for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again should you make a return...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.1 km away
Torvean Caravan Park
Torvean Caravan Park
#14 of 35 in Inverness
7 reviews
0.6 km away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#89 of 245 in Inverness
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Glasdair House
Glasdair House
#48 of 245 in Inverness
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Guest House
Park Guest House
#71 of 245 in Inverness
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Furan Guest House
Furan Guest House
#37 of 245 in Inverness
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the western side of Inverness Hebrides Guesthouse is within easy reach of the city centre and all the best amenities the capital of the Highlands has to offer. Offering cosy, comfortable rooms, hearty, healthy breakfasts and the best in Highland hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hebrides Guest House

Address: 120A Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM140 - RM196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hebrides Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hebrides Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Work on a new Inverness bypass is underway across the road, but the guest rooms are at the back of the house, away from the disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinBattle, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are tall, ask for the room at the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 541alenap, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Both rooms upstairs are great. Room 3 is a double bedroomed while room 2 can accomodate a family of 4 easily.”
 of 5 bubbles herbug78, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would imagine all rooms are good but upstairs is away from road”
 of 5 bubbles Tarbet, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the Dormer room with en-suite and the view to the rear is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 530JamieT, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5