We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,132: English reviews
Aspatria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from my second Christmas and third New Year at The Palace. I travelled with a Coach Party. As on previous occasions it was wonderful. The decorations were many and beautiful, the food excellent and more than plentiful. The Staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a single room with river view. It was spacious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary W
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary W, Thank you so much! We're so happy you had a wonderful Christmas and New Year with us and thank you for booking again, that's fantastic to know. There is a real buzz around the hotel over the festive period, we all enjoy making sure our guests have a memorable time and ensuring everyone is well fed and...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned home after a stay here over the festive season. The hotel is perfect, great location and lovely view which makes a break in Scotland so perfect even in the winter months. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are most helpful and polite. Thank you to all your staff. We look forward to returning again...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamhald
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pamhald, Thank you so much - what a lovely review! We're so happy you had a great time with us over the festive period, we really enjoy making sure our guests enjoy their stay over this very important time of year for everyone. It's fantastic to read that the team were so helpful and polite, thank you. We look...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in 2014 on a 4night Christmas break. was great, Booked same 4 night Christmas break 2016 was like staying at a different hotel. Services bad food cold and undercooked paid extra for a river view room and got a poky small 2 single beds room with half view instead of usual 2 double beds room with full view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila C
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shelia C, Thank you for posting your review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We're all very sorry you have left so disappointed, especially as you stayed at Christmas time. The hotel is under the same ownership and management, indeed most of the team that are here now were here in 2014 too. I am sorry you felt we...

Silverdale, Wa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived around 9pm without our luggage which had been mistakenly taken off our train by someone else. The front desk staff immediately started making phone calls for us and locating our luggage. They also put together a bag of toiletries to tie us over until we were re-united with our bags that next morning. The rooms were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjjpower
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mjjpower, Thank you so much for your super review - we're so happy that you received such excellent service from the team. Nothing worse than losing your luggage, jeopardising the whole experience that you've planned for so long. The location we have is brilliant and our view is beautiful, so glad you were able to enjoy your break away....

perthshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a twin room for my friend and I for two nights for our birthdays/Christmas. Room was lovely, clean and tidy! Used room service - menu was brilliant, food was really tasty. We had breakfast included in our booking, good selection of food. We booked here because we wanted spa treatments and to be close to town- this really was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, Thanks ever so much for your time in posting your review. We're delighted you both had a great time with us, the hotel is ideal for girly catch-ups and special occasions because we have the pool, spa and we're so central to the nightlife. I hope we can look after you both again for your next get-together!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here between the 27th and 30th of December.Family Room was spacious with a great luxury bathroom.Food was good in the restaurant.staff were very friendly and welcoming.The location is perfect for shopping and is a 2 minute walk to Eden court where went to a pantomime.The spa is superb and made our stay perfect great pool for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham N, Thank you for your fantastic review! That lull time between Christmas and New Year is always difficult to fill, it's great you chose to stay with us and that you all had a great time. The pool is brilliant especially for the kids and the panto is very popular every year, we have the best location with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with lovely facilities and free parking. Coffee shop and restaurant. Best buffet breakfast we had in Scotland, with outstanding service from the staff. Rooms are very small, but fitted out nicely with quality linen. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Popsters
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Popsters, Thank you so much! We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer and especially lovely to read that you received outstanding service from the team! Thank you for recommending the hotel too, that means so much to us. I hope we can look after you again very soon! Kind...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas and we were well looked after. The food is top notch especially the breakfasts and the staff were lovely, can highly recommend this hotel for a slightly quaint feel. Also Inverness itself is a pleasant little town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harryzrusty
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Harryzrusty, Thank you so much, it's been lovely to read your five star review! It's great that you had a brilliant Christmas and you found the team so friendly, feeling looked after is exactly how we would like our guests to feel. The location we have is fabulous and Inverness is an easy City to walk around. I hope...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a pleasant stay. The biggest advantage is the location. You can just walk down to all must see places. The walk around the river was very convenient because of the location. Also loved the breakfast with their decent rooms. The only thing I found awkward was they don't have an air conditioner in the room. Had a table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jai T
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jai T, Thank you for your time in posting your review, we're delighted you had a great time with us. Yes, not many 3 star hotels in Scotland have air conditioning in all rooms however we do provide fans (and extra heaters) in all our bedrooms so our guests can regulate the temperature to their liking. The location we...

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 3rd visit here and again can’t give enough praise for the warm welcome, value, and politeness of every single member of staff. Zoe was brilliant when we checked in but to be honest everyone was wonderful. The views over the river to the castle (we were in the Castle Room) we stunning, and I doubt there’s any better view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balanced_reviews
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Balanced_reviews Thanks ever so much, we have felt very humbled by your super review. We strive to provide a friendly, welcoming and home - from - home environment - where our guests, really do feel like our guests and this does include our four legged friends! It's fantastic that this is how you feel whilst with us and why...

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Classic Double (20)
Viewed
Classic Single (26)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
River View Double (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
480 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,659 reviews
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM384 - RM1,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking in off main road best(308), but quiet all round (102)”
 of 5 bubbles davidwP1011EZ, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you could request a room with a river view and Inverness Castle is just over the river and is nicely lit up at night”
 of 5 bubbles Penwhapple, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles Brandine88, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the river side are outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles BillVance65, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“front of the hotel rooms offered a view of River Ness”
 of 5 bubbles 959gailc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay