We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say that we could not fault our stay at this hotel. Greeted with a smile at check in and given clear information for our 2 night stay. Large bedrooms, immaculately clean and very comfortable. With the humid weather the air conditioning was great. We all had an excellent sleep. On the first night we ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald M
Portree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Big let down on this occasion Premier Inn. We were given room 123 that should have closed for occupation. Clearly the room had neither been cleaned properly or overseen by a supervisor as the there was body spillage, dried blood and blood smudges on two walls, probably also on carpets as the walls had not been cleaned. On advising the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skyedrummajor
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skyedrummajor, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at the Inverness West Premier Inn. I am really saddened to read that you felt your stay was a let down. This is not the experience we wish to deliver to our guests and I do apologize that you were left disappointed. I...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I booked this as a bridge night coming down from the Orkneys and heading back to Pitlochry. I didn't want to spend alot knowing that I was getting in close to 11pm and leaving early in the am. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable, even more so than some of my most beloved B&B's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa l Wow thank you so much for your five star response and kind feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that even though this was just a stop over you have added us to your list of future trips and it was lovely to hear the room was clean and comfortable...

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel and restaurant were great, the food was excellent. My only niggle is that the windows in the room were designed not to be opened and as such air conditioning was provided in each room. However, could not lower the temperature below 19 degrees and so had a disrupted night's sleep as it was too warm.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan C I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was glad the hotel and food was great and I really do appreciate the feedback as it helps us maintain the high standards you have come to expect from Premier Inn. I would like to...

Merseyside
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a nice hotel situated on the A82 heading into Inverness so ideal for people heading up from the south if you come this way which i prefer to. It has a good sized free car park and Beefeater on site. Staff very welcoming on arrival and we were in a room on third floor, hotel does have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psteer
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear psteer Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier inn West. I was delighted you found the hotel in a great location and found the hotel nice and quiet and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. I hope you enjoyed the Highland games and did not...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was my first experience with the Premier chain. The reception was a little confusing with the options to pre purchase breakfast(which we had already done online) but dinner also, but the young lady was very pleasant and patient. Our room was small (by US standards not EU standards. but was configured for the three of us with a queen(king)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve J I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad the team were friendly and the receptionist was pleasant and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. It was nice to hear the bed was comfortable just like what Lenny...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly during our visit. They are also very helpful. Location is slightly outside of town but you can get there within 10 mins by car. There is a Jacobite Loch Ness Cruise stop just opposite. They have a restaurant which served great tasting food. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raymond C
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond C Wow thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted that the team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I hope that you managed to take one of the cruises or do some sightseeing of the Highlands and get some great pictures. Once...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A Premier Inn which are all the same, except in this case where the hotel staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous. Two downsides, the Beefeater restaurant, which was quite expensive for bogstandard fare and the hotel WiFi, maybe it was because we were in a room at the end of the building, so I upgraded to the Ultimate WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald S
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald S I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad the staff were helpful and polite and the rooms were clean especially the bathroom and I have passed your kind comments to the team. I would like to apologise regarding the problem...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed at Inverness West for two nights with my family. It was a very memorable stay. The staff were naturally very friendly which made us feel very welcome. Everyone would say hello in a friendly way. Rooms were great, very clean, fresh and comfortable. Very nice place to spend your holiday. Breakfast had plenty to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oswells
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oswells Wow thank you so much for your five star response and fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted to hear that the team here made your stay memorable and that the rooms were clean and comfortable. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and got some great pictures of the Highlands...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Arrived at Premier Inn and rather, apprehensive on first view. First impressions can be so wrong. Lady at reception very helpful, room very clean and tidy, good position but need transport into Inverness. Good size bedroom all mod cons good Premier Inn. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham W
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G W I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that you found the team helpful and the rooms clean and tidy expecially since the first impression was not so great. We really do appreciate the feedback we receive and...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.3 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM346 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If booking a family room the top floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles YFDLI, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with view of surrounding area/greenery, not car park”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSydney2020, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't know what this means - Room Tip????”
 of 5 bubbles H1900LJheleng, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the third floor and facing south which will provide pleasant views of parts of the local golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles agnesmurphy, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask when you book.if you are there for a break what. Does it matter the view..”
 of 5 bubbles marionwm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5