We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Merseyside
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked Travelodge Fairways online and got a great price out of season, paying the extra for wi-fi. Access is good and well located just oustide Inverness off the A9 but next to a big ASDA and near a Tesco with petrol station. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and the staff really helpful and professional. There are extra tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideKevin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights, we found that the room was very clean and tidy with a temperature that was just right. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No problems whatsoever with staying here and would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl b
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Wakefield
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 6 nights over New Year, unfortunately there is no where except ASDA to have breakfast within walking distance, you can get the No 4 bus into Inverness Town Centre, if you don't have a car, runs one per hour. Room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Bit out in the sticks and often no one on reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mammievic
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the the whilst staying at Inverness Fairways Hotel. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed after a long road trip from Newcastle. Drove past a large Asda, which was good to restock on snacks. Arrived at what looked like an industrial estate. Near enough silent at night however road noise first thing. Tried ordering from usual online takeaway ordering systems however all made a large charge due to location so i ended up driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonturRahman
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positives: Great value for money Clean, well maintained room Fairly quiet location Ideal location for short trip into Inverness to eat and shop Plenty of free parking Negatives: Room 104 (women by coach leaving early in morning from coach company based outside) Free Wifi only available 30 mins per day No restaurant to eat breakfast, (Asda cafe & McDonalds nearby)...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there after missed our plane.Free wifi for 30 minutes.Nice and friendly asda 3 minute walk.Quiet no noise nice view Nice room.I dont like it i loved it so much i would stay there again.Shower they permit tou soap and milks.No lifts just stairs you need a card key to get in after 10pm you need the card key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and always find it to be comfortable and quiet. Staff are friendly but not in your face. I'd stay there again if I was up in Inverness it's a great stopover when I've been on my way to Skye.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557marniea
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found your visit to be comfortable and quiet. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

the hotel was very clean , peaceful and a competitive price the receptionist was very helpful the location is very good for parking and yet quiet close to the town centre for me this location is ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1784SXwilliamm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Staff are always willing to help, very pleasant. Rooms are spotless, if I had to mark the whole place I would give it 100/100. Beds are very comfy. Always has a lovely clean smell about the building, like it's highly polished. Have tried the other two in Inverness ( only as Fairways was fully booked) but were not as good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree R
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Was only in the hotel for 11 hours, my brother was given a second bed whichi during the middle of the night collapsed, so pulled out the second bed underneath the double and complained the next day of a sore back. It was freezing during the night and throughout the night from 9pm to 4am the other guests were banging...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zara B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Inverness Fairways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.0 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,655 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#19 of 34 in Inverness
979 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM209 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Inverness Fairways 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inverness Fairways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire a car”
 of 5 bubbles mammievic, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Far away from reception to get away from noise of guests coming in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles MonturRahman, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the annex instead of the main block”
 of 5 bubbles P5380RWmartin, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the annex at the rear - no traffic noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles GRR52, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid if you can”
 of 5 bubbles AlanK412, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay