We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Highway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for King's Highway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

A bit of a last minute booking as our motorbike tour of The Outer Hebrides was scuppered due to bad weather & ferry cancellation. Kirsty couldn't have been more helpful on the phone during the booking & she was on reception when we arrived. The family room was a great deal for 3 of us & was very comfortable. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
Mark P, General Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. hope you enjoy the rest of your tour. Thank you for taking the time to comment

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Called in here twice while in Inverness for a good meal and a lovely pint. It was very busy as most Wetherspoons pubs are and suffered a little for this as it is very difficult to keep a place this busy tidy, but the staff did as good a job as anyone could. Service was first class with short waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant, great to hear that our staff were providing the great service we aim for.

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hotel in excellent central location with good choice of bars and restaurants within minutes walk. Also close to train and bus stations so very suitable for guests not arriving by car. As we didn't have our car I didn't check if the hotel had nearby parking. As it's on a busy side street this might be an issue for some...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_oliver473
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we do get very busy especially at weekends , hopefully you didn't have to wait too long to get served.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel is in a central location (and 5 min walk to the train station). The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfy and the room had everything we needed, except a phone, so you couldn't call the reception.Our room also had a nice view. It also has a huge bar/restaurant where locals hang out, so it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinaAlexander
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of us, glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. We have installed the key card box as a way of giving guests the option of a quick and easy check out in the morning, but pressing the buzzer on front desk will call a member of staff to help you, 24/7.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

A very nice stay here for 1 night - great location, pleasant staff and the room was excellent. No complaints. It was easy to find - only a two minute walk from the train station and close to all amenities like shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rookary
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for taking the time to review us. How could we get 5 stars?

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

King's Highway accommodations were a great value. The room was larger than I expected for the price. Bathroom was nice size. We ate at restaurant and food was good and inexpensive. The hotel was in a good location. We stayed there 1 night before flying home. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickiecker
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you again.

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Room and bathroom very nice decor and in a great location. Could have been cleaner, waste under furniture, hair in shower and toothpaste stains in sink. Some of the staff should consider a career change to where it's okay to be grumpy and unhelpful. Bar food good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawithoutnumber
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

very disappointed to hear that our room wasn't at the standard of cleanliness that we would wish, we'll look into how this happened, and speak to our team about our customer service expectations. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to show you we can get it right.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Good quality food and reasonable prices. Free Wi-Fi and friendly staff. Vegan and vegetarian menu available. Great alcoholic and non alcoholic drink selection. Some of the tables are sticky but that is a norm for this pub chain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliftonian99
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will speak to my bar team about the sticky tables.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. In the heart of the city with plenty of restaurants and shops all close by. However, we were not happy with the service we received at the King's Highway Hotel. When we arrived at our room (301) there was a really unpleasant smell which persisted after the room was aired out. As well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinmck
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear you had a problem with your stay. if the house keepers are heavy handed with the cleaning products it can smell sickly but it should disappear. I have taken all your comments on board and I will speak to my house keeping team.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The location and price where very both great. My single room was very large and comfortable. The furnishings were new and clean. The room was quite stuffy but opening the window meant I got the street noise. I didn't hear any noise from the neighbours in the hotel. I was very pleased that the hotel had an elevator. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Mark P, Manager at King's Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will take a look at the room you stayed in and check the drainage.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,129 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.5 km away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#17 of 247 in Inverness
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 27 room JD Wetherspoon Hotel based right in the middle of Inverness city centre. Attached is our JD Wetherspoon pub which has been in the last five Good Beer Guides. Cask Marque accredited with excellent value award-winning range of food and drinks served in the bar from 7am daily (alcohol from 11am) with food served until 11pm 7 nights. The hotel had a major refurbishment as at April 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Highway

Address: 72-74 Church Street, Inverness IV1 1EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: RM343 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Highway 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your King's Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Highway Hotel Inverness
King's Highway Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Highway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from King's Highway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first”
arisaig514, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor at the back of hotel no noise heard at all.”
cgw12, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back, away from the bar entrance.”
K7118WTmarks, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bath if you want one”
Royalscott, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice bathroom”
AndiNorwich, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5