We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in InvernessSee available hotels in Inverness
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,599 reviews
    #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    An Grianan
    420 reviews
    #5 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    The Ness Guest House
    363 reviews
    #6 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,336 reviews
    #11 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (125 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,599 reviews
    #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    An Grianan
    420 reviews
    #5 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    The Ness Guest House
    363 reviews
    #6 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,336 reviews
    #11 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (490)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 455 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We arrived early by train (11am) and called to see if could leave our luggage until the 4pm checkin. No problem and when we arrived 30 minutes later our room was available. Room was great and quiet. Breakfast rates up there with the best we...More

    Thank Teddy099
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded yesterday

    Hi Teddy Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. With advance notice, whenever possible we try to accommodate earlier check-ins or luggage drops, so we're pleased we were able to provide you with this service....More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    OK so before I write my review. As I know Susan will read and hopefully respond with more than Tue obligatory "Thanks", I want to apologise for how.long.it.has taken to do this. We got back and things just got busy. But I promised to review...More

    Thank Stewart D
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Stewart Thanks so much for such a lovely and comprehensive review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were celebrating your anniversary, and that you felt like it was a home from home experience - just what...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Very beautiful house, very clean, perfect area of town. The breakfast was wonderful and John and Susan even packed us breakfasts when we had to leave early for a tour. The website was very organized and helpful, giving multiple attraction and restaurant recommendations. John and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nataliek72
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Natalie Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Inverglen. We're usually able to provide a packed breakfast for an early start given a little bit of notice, and many people prefer...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    John and Susan welcomed us into their home as if we'd been friends for a lifetime. Susan's breakfast each morning was fresh and filling, and her shortbread cookies every afternoon melted in your mouth. John was a wonderful source for traveling the area. Our room...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank StacyCentralFlorida
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Stacy Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness, and also for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Our...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Very friendly hosts, great welcome with tea, cake and helpful information. Attentive but unobtrusive service. Comfortable bed, quality bedding, spotlessly clean room and great breakfast. Nice quiet street. Excellent, we will return.More

    Thank Rockpixie
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi there Rockpixie Thank you for your kind review and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent time with us Inverglen so much. It's always great when guests notice the little things that we do to try to make your stay more comfotable and...More

    Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
    1,599 reviews
    #4 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    An Grianan
    420 reviews
    #5 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    The Ness Guest House
    363 reviews
    #6 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,336 reviews
    #11 of 34 hotels in Inverness
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Royal Highland Hotel
    1,814 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    pentahotel Inverness
    1,212 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Corriegarth Hotel
    218 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    The Highlander B & B
    71 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    407 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    659 reviews
    .37 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    147 reviews
    .31 km away
    Bar One
    243 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
    378 reviews
    .67 km away
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    230 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    43 reviews
    .65 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    58 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tavuker
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    nellie195105
    23 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Hi Martha, We do have availability on the dates required, however, we do have a minimum stay policy of 2 nights. You can book online via our website. Best Regards
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I am sure all rooms are lovely. We stayed in Room 5."
    Read review
    "Lay back and enjoy the comforts especially the homemade shortbread with you tea"
    Read review
    "We had a king en-suite- which was nice, but had the impression from other guests that all rooms were ok"
    Read review
    "It is a very quiet location, you should have no problem with any room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing