We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (14)
    Culloden House
    609 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    4.9 km
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,460 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    864 reviews
    #12 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    1.9 km
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,825 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “susan and john” (82 reviews)
    “b b” (137 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (519)
    There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 482 reviews

    Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

    Both hosts, Susan and John have put in their hearts in every details for setting up and running the daily operating of their guest house. We arrived earlier than expected, there was no rejection but a cup of heart warming afternoon coffee with slice of...More

    Thank Carmenli108
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2017

    Hello Carmenli Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we're always happy to try to help our guests to make the most of their time in the Highlands...More

    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    The best B&B I've ever stayed. Comfortable, clean, well situated. Susan and her husband are really kind and helpful. They offer you complementary details that make the staying unforgattable. The breakfast is really good. We'll come back for sureMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank p_martinmolines
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2017

    Hello there Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay with us at Inverglen. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you would come back and stay here again in the...More

    Reviewed 22 September 2017

    We stayed for 2 nights in a lovely superking room with ensuite. The B&B is close to the centre of town with an easy walk to shopping malls and restaurants. There's ample off street parking and it's in a quiet location. John and Susan were...More

    Thank Paul L
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 25 September 2017

    Hi Paul Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen so much. We are really lucky to be in such a quiet location, yet so close to the main city centre of Inverness,...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

    John and Susan are just perfect hosts and have a lovely place. It's clean in a quiet residential area and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and you have to have the porridge! The shortbread cookies are just awesome! A major plus is it's...More

    Thank Jedda1
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 21 September 2017

    Hello there Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are absolutely delighted that you think we're one of the best B&Bs you've ever stayed at! Our philosophy is to do things the way we would like them to be if we were the...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2017

    John & Susan run a very friendly and welcoming B & B in Inverness. It is close to the town centre, yet very quiet in a residential area. Spotlessly clean with excellent breakfasts, it provided a very comfortable stay and we hope to repeat our...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Alison B
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 21 September 2017

    Hi Alison Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Inverglen. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests, and are delighted that you enjoyed yourself so much and that you plan to return next...More

    Culloden House
    609 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    4.9 km
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,460 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    864 reviews
    #12 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    1.9 km
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,825 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Culloden House
    609 reviews
    4.94 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Inverness
    864 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,825 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,460 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    482 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    697 reviews
    .36 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    166 reviews
    .31 km away
    Girvans
    325 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    247 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    46 reviews
    .64 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    67 reviews
    .41 km away
    WOW Scotland Tours
    1,083 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
    Read review
    "We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
    Read review
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing